my entry POB photocontest CIRCLES

20211016_180423.jpg

( EN / DE ) My "CIRCLE" entry to the POB Photocontest #pobphotocontest by @friendlymoose and at the same time a little riddle for you:

I've been thinking the last few days about where could I find circles in my environment? But always found only points, which I did not particularly like to photograph for the theme of circles.

When I had almost finished with the search for this topic, my view went by chance on this object and I had to laugh heartily! It is an object that I use very often. In the summer even daily. And the design is made of circles! Why didn't I think of this before? This often happens with objects we have for a very long time and use regularly. We don't look at them anymore.

20211016_180608.jpg

Here is a photo where you can already see a bit more of the object. Can you guess what it could be?

No? Ok, then another detail photo, this time with the shadow of the object. Now it should be easy to guess it, right?

20211016_183840.jpg

Before the solution of the riddle comes, I add the german text ;-) so you have to scroll down a bit to find out and see what it really is and looks like ;-)


DEUTSCH / GERMAN

Mein "KREISE" Beitrag zum POB Photocontest #pobphotocontest von @friendlymoose und zugleich ein kleines Rätsel.

Ich habe die letzten Tage darüber nachgedacht, wo ich in meinem Umfeld Kreise finde, aber habe immer nur Punkte gefunden, was mir nicht sonderlich gefallen hat, um es zum Thema Kreise zu fotografieren.

Als ich schon fast damit abgeschlossen hatte, fiel mein Blick auf diesen Gegenstand und ich musste herzlich lachen! Es ist ein Gegenstand, den ich sehr oft benutze. Im Sommer sogar täglich. Und das Design besteht aus Kreisen! Warum ist mir das nicht früher eingefallen? So ist es oft mit Gegenständen, die wir sehr lange haben und regelmäßig benutzen. Wir sehen nicht mehr hin.

20211016_180401.jpg

Könnt ihr schon erahnen, was es sein könnte?

Nein? Ok, dann noch ein Detailfoto, diesmal mit dem Schatten den Objektes. Jetzt dürfte es aber schon leicht sein, es zu erraten oder?

20211016_183804.jpg

Und hier kommt die Lösung:


20211016_180523.jpg

20211016_180631.jpg

It's my good old watering can! I have it for a long time and it's full of scuffs and scratches.
It is simply ingenious in terms of design, even fully filled it is very easy to balance without spilling anything.

Es ist meine gute alte Gießkanne! Ich habe die schon so lange, dass sie voller Schrammen und Kratzer ist. Sie ist einfach genial von der Bauform her, auch voll gefüllt lässt sie sich sehr leicht balanzieren ohne dass man etwas verschüttet.

And... TADAAAA ! It has a CIRCLE DESIGN !

Hope you enjoyed my words and pictures :-) Yours, B.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency