RE: End of Quarter Goals and Reflections: Fall is Here — What Happens Next?

I can't complain. This year we moved into the house I built all by myself, after that I hooked up the manifold for the floor heating, which turned out to work excellently, warm floors and since heat rises, warm house. In March I put in our mini split which kept our house cool, did it all by myself, and this week I finally got the water pipe buried and managed to get around to insulating the floors with batting, mostly to get rid of the batting left over since the floor heating has a poly reflective that pretty much seals all the heat in and reflects it up. Our pantry is stocked, have about 100lb of rice, some beans, and our pond is stocked with fish. We're waiting on winter to establish fruit trees, I have about 20 shoots from our pear tree that have started showing new growth. I am waiting on the price of lumber to crash and then I'll get the proches built. If not I'll save the thousands and spend my winter milling a couple pines, got everything I need already.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency