City that is part of my heart, Havana / Ciudad que es parte de mi corazón, Habana

City that is part of my heart, Havana / Ciudad que es parte de mi corazón, Habana

Habana @alfarero

No, I was not born in Havana, I am from the countryside like the fellow compatriot @juanmiguelsalas and how he feels, from Havana. By the way, colleague, your pieces on Havana are simply sublime; I looked at them and I swear I invited you to a beer at the Fresa y Chocolate to ask you a thousand and one things. Well, I continue with the love story with a city, it is so incredible to know it even the streets with cobblestones and those that are not. Havana gave me respect for nature, I think at least 4 hurricanes passed. I remember a hurricane that passed and dismantled the corner of the island of Cuba, the day before we went to fill the gas tank and I saw how the sea lifted an iron manhole cover. What I tell about Havana is little, I remember dancing all night, going out in high shoes, and ending up walking in front of the García Lorca Theater barefoot and I didn't die.

No, no nací en la Habana, soy del campo como el colega compatriota @juanmiguelsalas y cómo él, me siento habanera. Por cierto colega, sus piezas sobre la Habana son simplemente sublimes; las miraba y te juro que te invitaba a una cerveza en el Fresa y Chocolate para preguntarte las mil y una cosas. Nada, sigo con la historia de amor con una ciudad, es tan increíble conocerla hasta las calles con adoquines y las que no. La Habana me dio el respeto a la naturaleza, creo que mínimo 4 huracanes pasé. Recuerdo un huracán que pasó y desarmó la esquina de la isla de Cuba, el día anterior fuimos a llenar el tanque de gasolina y vi como el mar levantaba una tapa de alcantarilla de hierro. Lo que yo cuente de la Habana es poco, recuerdo bailar toda la noche, salir en zapatos altos, y terminar caminando por enfrente al Teatro García Lorca descalza y no me morí.

Corazón de la Habana @alfarero

So many anecdotes, music, radio, theater, cinema, drunkenness, festivals, so much love, so much sea, so much light. When you live in another city, you realize that it is not the same, because Havana is a little bit from everywhere, from every traveler, from every peasant, from those who left and from those who stayed. I remember when with a friend we swore to stay to turn off the light of the Morro lighthouse, and I don't know what it was about my friend. Some time ago I made a post about songs to Havana, but I did not say why, sometimes strange, because the last time I went it was no longer the same, then I realized that I was already one of those in limbo, we are not from any side. This is sad if you look at it from the negative point of view, but for me it is totally different, Havana gave me always being present and remembering the past with love, and thus my present about Havana is not sad.

Obra / Play : Yo fui a la misma escuela que Willian el Magnífico. Autor: Rogelio Orizondo Photo: @alfarero

Tantas anécdotas, música, radio, teatro, cine, borracheras, festivales, tanto amor, tanto mar, tanta luz. Cuando vives en otra ciudad te das cuenta que no es lo mismo, porque la Habana es un poquito de todos lados, de cada viajero, de cada guajiro, de los que nos fuimos y de los que se quedaron. Recuerdo cuando con un amigo nos juramos quedarnos para apagar la luz del faro del Morro, y de mi amigo no se que fue. Hace un tiempo realicé un post sobre canciones a La Habana, pero no dije porqué, extraño a veces, porque la última vez que fui ya no era la misma, entonces me dí cuenta que ya era de aquellos en el limbo, no somos de ningún lado. Esto es triste si lo miras desde el punto negativo, pero para mí es totalmente diferente, la Habana me regaló el estar siempre presente y recordar el pasado con amor, y así mi presente sobre la Habana no es triste.

Catedral @alfarero

That wonderful city taught me that freedom was on my mind, because it gave me the wonderful Buddhist teachings. You have to have a very good Karma as a city so that everyone wants to go, so it was before it was, perhaps it was not called Havana. What would it be called before? Well, it doesn't matter, I'm not a historian, I just know that I'll always be grateful to that wonderful city.

Esa ciudad maravillosa me enseñó que la libertad estaba en mi mente, porque ella me regaló las maravillosas enseñanzas budistas. Hay que tener un muy buen Karma como ciudad para que todos quieran ir, entonces ella era antes de ser, quizás no se llamaba La Habana. ¿Cómo se llamaría antes? Bueno igual no importa, no soy historiadora, sólo se que yo siempre estaré agradecida con esa maravillosa ciudad.

Diplomacy @alfarero

In these crazy times I don't even know if one day I will return in this life, perhaps the next. Now I would like to know the whole South, that's why I'm always reading a travel post, I want to know all of Latin America. Many dream of going to Spain, or I don't know, France; I am more local. I know that we are the heart of the new earth. The media lie about many things and governments do too, I want to see with my eyes.

En estos tiempos locos ya ni sé si algún día regresaré en esta vida, quizás en la próxima. Ahora quisiera conocer todo el Sur, por eso siempre ando leyendo post de viajes, quiero conocer toda Latinoamérica. Muchos sueñan con ir a España, o no sé, Francia; yo soy más local. Sé que nosotros somos el corazón de la nueva tierra. Los medios mienten en muchas cosas y los gobiernos también, quiero ver con mis ojos.

God @alfarero

I still have a lot to tell you about Havana, this will not be the last post. Now I tell you, if you go to Havana, do not just go to the old part of the city, leave a tip, even if it is little, people appreciate it. Please tag me if you go, I always love to see photos of Havana.

Igual tengo todavía ten mucho que contarles de la Habana, este no será el último post. Ahora les digo, si van a La Habana no vayan solamente a la parte vieja de la ciudad, dejen algo de propina, aunque sea poco la gente lo agradece. Por favor me etiquetan si van, siempre amo ver fotos de la Habana.

Ovni in Havana @alfarero

leave them until a next post / les deja hasta un próximo post @alfarero

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency