My first time in a kayak - A valuable experience.

I had been flirting with the idea of ​​kayaking for a while. But it took a few months until really went after it. However, yesterday was the day: I had my first experience in rowing. It was 4 kilometers of emotion, concentration and appreciation of the nature around me. I went to a small island to see the sunset, and on the way back I was toast with a beautiful full moon. Wow, how refreshed I felt!

Kayaking requires concentration, if you are too distracted in paddling you can overturn to a side you did not intend and sometimes the current can make the kayak overturn in a single paddling. You have to focus in the bow of the kayak so it doesn't go out of the direction you want to go.But keeping focused on the bow didn't stop me from enjoying the view. I can say with certainty that at all times while kayaking, I lived the present intensely and this made the experience very valuable. Soon I intend to do it again, I want it to become a new hobby.

Some photos from my amazing day:

5bdfdd91-baa5-4ab2-a8b9-74c4936bd4c3.jpg

796b27bc-8314-47b9-b7a4-90ffae8bbedb.jpg

ebc563f6-a6c5-49d8-9740-d47ed101b178.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency