Should the HP Lessor Also Be able to Cancel the Delegation?

Hello there. Hive Power can be rented or leased through Dlease.io. Renting or canceling is more at the HP owner's discretion. The lessor can cancel the delegation at any time. Of course, in this case, the tenant's remaining fee will be returned to him.

My question here is this. The Hive Power lessor should also be able to cancel the delegation at any time. He should be able to decide to get back the rest of his deposit. Doesn't that make sense to you?

The main reason why I brought this subject up is something different. There is nothing that I am a victim of. On the contrary, I have to use a benefit that I do not have the right to. A few months ago, @synace delegated 355 HP to me via dlease.io. Although this delegation expired about a month ago, the HP owner still has not withdrawn the delegation.

screenshot_20211015_225246.jpg

I also sent him a message about it from his wallet. However, I think our account holder friend is not active here for a while.

My suggestion is: The Hive Power tenant should also be able to cancel the delegation at any time.

Do you think this makes sense? What would be the benefit or harm of such an option?

See you again.

Take care of yourself and your hive.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency