"The Robots" Before The Robots

There is no doubt that machines are going to take over the world, and by that I don't mean were going to be enslaved by robots, although the current draconian slavery that we live in is not something to be proud of. What I am pointing at is "the take over" of machines over human labor.

Same as printers and paperwork are going extinct, so will human labor as we know it. I guess it was "written in stone" to happen that way. Machines are more efficient, les costly and doing a better job overall in industries where automation is possible. Our behavior somehow predicted such a transformation and asked for it.

I was recalling today my time spent in Germany, working as a mailman and I have instantly remembered a couple of details that inspired me to write this post. Germans were already acting like robots back then(2015-2016), thus asking for progress in this regard.

They used to work so fast, move like machines do, think in repetitive way, react to all sort of situations like a machine would do and so on. It's like when they were in their working hours they would transform themselves and become literal robots.

I hated that and I refused to act as such, I don't like working fast, I don't enjoy eating on the run and moving like a damn robot, but human kind has asked for it. With the risk of repeating myself too much in this post with this idea I have to say: "we've asked for it".

1-howtoprevent.jpg
image source

I bet there are other countries all over the world, and here my first thought goes to China, where human labor was also acting like robots way before the Germans did, thus the need of business owners and entrepreneurs to work towards having actual robots doing the job of many human employees was legit.

Banks are a good example where automation and software has stolen the jobs of quite a few employees and those have probably not tried enough in matching robots :). The signals were there and it's probably part of our human evolution to have the damn robots working for us, but what are we going to do then?

Good question and I have two answers for that: crypto(with all that it represents) and UBI. If I were to choose one of them I would blindly put my hands on crypto, although nothing's guaranteed with it. At least you still have a bit of human flavor in it, like for example this blogging/crypto social media platform that we have here. Still not yet fully automated, but I bet that won't last for long.

Sooner than later algorithms will create content, curate, get into CUB and earn more of the rewards getting and so on... No need to fight it though, it's part of our evolution.

Thanks for attention,
Adrian


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency