Starting Seeds in Zone 3

Good Afternoon or wherever you are in this world!

0001-17589502865_20210228_190202_0000.png

Likely because you were in this community, you enjoy gardening! I didn't even know that there was a gardening community on this platform, I am very new to this platform and exploring its communities. When I found that there is a community of a gardening I was so excited because I can't wait to read a lot of posts from here, and educate myself more!

I live in Zone 3, in Canada. Zone 3 in Canada is not the greatest when it comes to having a garden. Our window for planting seeds outside and growing window is very very small. We have to start our seeds indoors, at the end of February oh, we have to wait until they grow and then we are able to plant them at the beginning of June. With that being said the growing season is June July and harvest is usually August and September, by October we are hitting fall and frost.

Being a new Gardener, it's very frustrating but it's something that I've never known otherwise. I'm 30 years old this year, and my fiance just turned 40. He is one of the big reasons as to why I started wanting to garden and grow my own vegetables. Personally, I don't like eating vegetables, but there's something about watching a plant grow from a seed that you planted and then enjoying it with friends and family.

We Savor the time we have for the gardening season, and we put a lot of passion and love into our crops. I'm super excited to start showing you all and making new friends about what I do! I make YouTube videos, if you haven't followed me over here on hive definitely follow me for lots of plant, gardening related content. As a hobby I like to make YouTube videos, the video that I'm going to post today here is where I started my gardening seeds. It's a video of showing you exactly when I'm going to be planting in this video, we cover peppers, a few ornamentals, and a couple of tropicals. I hope you can take the time to check out the video, leave some comments oh, and enjoy gardening maybe on the other side of the world.

I would love to know what zone you live in and how the growing conditions are for you.
Xoxo,
Mm

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency