How To Protect Your Farm As A Production Farmer From Pest And Diseases || Larvae At Early Stages On Panted Crops. Okro Flowering Stages 🌿☘️🌱☘️

Screenshot_20240409-214112.jpg

Hello Hivers 💘💕,




In agricultural mindset they are two seasons here in West Africa Nigeria that crops can be planted and in view of this they are also some pest and diseases that troop in no matter the condition of the plant or of the soil they will always find their way into the farm and distract the plant from growing up or even disturb the production season. Some farmers will always find what is called the farm loss at this point in time because if care is nothing taking the pest and diseases will finish the whole farm Production. I planted some okra and it has started growing up to reach it flowering stage but yet Here comes more of the larvae that feed on the green leaves of the planted crops.

When I visited the farm I saw this and I captured it as well. This is to show that they will always be predators or visitors coming to pay your farm homage. So it is your responsibility to give a full backup to your planted crops and to the whole farm. I took some pictures of the okra plants with the lava doing some damages already on the leaves.

Screenshot_20240409-212653.jpg

Screenshot_20240409-212630.jpg

Screenshot_20240409-212600.jpg

The first thing I did when I saw this damages was that first of all I knew it since that was some few days rainfall that fell. When I saw the damage leaves I tried to check on the Leaves and the plant itself but there were not traces of the Larvae at all. So I had to check on the back of the leaves then I saw some of them.

Screenshot_20240409-212711.jpg

Screenshot_20240409-213505.jpg

Screenshot_20240409-212533.jpg

This is why I said that farming is always the regular check up and observing daily routine in agriculture because if you do not do your regular check up on your planted crops you will see that your crops grow outwardly and there will be no good production at the end of the farming season. I always do this routine on my Farm daily or there will be a weekly check up on the farm.

Screenshot_20240409-212548.jpg

Screenshot_20240409-212612.jpg

Screenshot_20240409-212519.jpg

Just like any other crop there will always be one pest or the other living as parasite on it so you are left with you to do your job on identifying and how to protect your crop as a farmer.

Camera Details. ( Infinix Note 7 )

MAIN CAMERA

Quad 48 MP, f/1.8, # Camera Details. ( Infinix Note 7 )

MAIN CAMERA

Quad 48 MP, f/1.8, (wide), 1/2.0", 0.8µm, PDAF
2 MP, f/2.4, (macro)
2 MP, f/2.4Mobile, (depth)
2 MP, f/1.8, (dedicated video camera) - 128/6 model only
Features Quad-LED flash, panorama, HDR
Video 1080p@30fps

SELFIE CAMERA

. The n

Single 16 MP, f/2.0, 26mm (wide), 1/3.06", 1.0µm
Video 1080p@30fps


Thanks For Stopping by And checking Out My Blog 📝📖🗒️


Original content by me, @mattsanthonyit


Please important note▶️, order than any stated link in my post otherwise every other photographs used in my posts are originally taken and owned by me @mattsanthonyit, if you like them and wish to use any of my images please contact me privately. Thanks🔛.

🗓️Date Capture: 9/4/2024. 📸Medium capture: Infinix Note5 Smartphone. 🌍Location: Ilorin.Kwara State. Nigeria. 🕰️Time:10;18pm ⚡Posted with: peakd.com



If you actually like what you see😃😄😉,watch📷📺📸 and read📖📋 I would equally be grateful for an upvote♥️⚡ a very cool comment under my comment box or a reblog 🌀😏 for everyone to see ... and perhaps maybe you would like to follow me for more of my Post to show on your own feeds. Don't miss any of my Post.🔝. Special thanks to all who put big smiles on my face with Auto Upvote for always being supportive to me 💞💯.

Twitter:

Check out Matthew O. Akinlotan [peakd @mattsanthonyit ] (@mattsanthonyit): https://twitter.com/mattsanthonyit?s=09


Instagram:

https://instagram.com/officialoluwagb...


YouTube:

[https://m.youtube.com/channel/UCPBPk8al3dnLy5xAWnbWT1w


Facebook:

( https://mobile.facebook.com/akinlotan...)


Hive:

@mattsanthonyit


⬇️⬇️

IMG_1569582921655.jpg

Matthew is a farmer and lover of Hive. HIVE has really helped my life to grow more healthier than I was, HIVE testimony. I'm a Dad, husband and a hustler. Farmer who loves animals, he practice what he preaches . He is also a Photographer, Traveller , Mr Chef ( Loves Cooking) and above all, he is a blogger and a vlogger♣️♠️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency