My STEEM/Hive beans and other beans start slowly

2471FB7E-CA9B-4487-899F-40C537F19C60_1_105_c.jpeg

Three yeas ago around this time of the year, I bought fava bean seeds with STEEM from @bghandmade on @homesteaderscoop. I like fava beans but not easy to find good fresh ones here in Germany. Someone said me they are regarded as a not sexy but an old fashion food.

I call them my "crypto fava beans" as @captainklaus named his from same producer "crypto chickpea". The beans remind me good old crypto time.

My fava bean plants grow slower than usual due to the wet and cold spring. Seems they are catching up to give me some harvest.

Other than fava beans, I have sweet peas that are also slowly slowly forming their pods. I planted summer bans such as fire beans, azuki beans, soy beans and bush beans.

IMG_4983.png

I look forward my bean-full summer.

Happy gardening!


今年は寒くて雨の多い春だったので、豆の成長が遅めでしたが、STEEMで買った仮想通貨空豆、絹さや、グリーンピースがゆっくりゆっくり収穫に向かって育っています。夏収穫のインゲン豆、紅花インゲン豆、小豆、大豆も苗を先週から今週にかけて定植したり、種をまいたりました。

豆大好きなので、たくさん収穫できるといいな。楽しみです。

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency