Navigating on My Weather

I remember using the weather forecast to predict if the day would be sunny or dry because I needed to go out early that morning. It showed 14 degrees Celsius and predicted in 3 hours the weather was going to be 28 degrees, but a few minutes later the weather turned out to be 35 degrees, I was surprised because this is very unusual. The unpredictability of Nigerian weather can be quite challenging to navigate.

0EA5450B-AF92-4244-8BE6-4603D0C4F38A.jpeg

There are four seasons of weather, we have winter, summer, spring, and autumn. In my country, we generally classify this weather as sunny seasons, rainy seasons, and hamartin seasons. Presently we are in the summer season which is categorized as the hottest season, and here we locally refer to it as the Sunny season. According to facts and research, days are longest and nights are short in summer seasons.

CC830647-0144-446D-83F4-D32E7704C38D.png

Screenshot by me from iPhone weather

Presently, the weather is 27 degrees and everyone seems cool and cloudy but not too cool. I can boldly say this weather made my day perfect. I hate the scorching of the sun on my body, I feel like I will be burnt alive when the sun starts. I love cold weather, even though I do easily catch cold or fall ill under cold weather. This is one major reason why I would love to travel to some countries to experience how cold it can be when it snows, I do watch movies of people extremely shaking during winter.

During winter everywhere will be while skins turn dry we call it hamattan season here which Can also be classified as winter season.

C81253B2-176E-4C50-B0A6-8BE397075962.jpeg

6BF2A38E-8BB6-4CAA-AA1C-03C1C44548EE.jpeg

B13DF2E4-98F4-4E17-8A72-6B17BAD4E090.jpeg

7A3E3192-7939-48DF-BF83-804EF6A8F4B5.jpeg

Today, being the first Sunday of the month, I went to church, and like I said earlier, I loved today's weather because it was not sunny. I hate sunny weather because Nigeria can be very hot during sunny seasons.

Nigeria's weather can be unpredictable, if I were to rate the weather forecast about Nigerian weather I can give it a 70%, although it seems easier to predict sunny times and cool weather but it is quite hard to predict rainfall here. I have had several experiences of sudden rains here that I used my weather forecast to predict myself. I had to stop work at that moment because I was working on a solar system (training), and a lot more experiences like that. I have seen several news shows of other white people's counties whereby the weather forecast seems to predict 90% of their weather easily and so many companies follow this weather prediction.

This experience is one of the major reasons most Nigerians don't follow the weather prediction or forecast because they feel it does not follow their climate model. The Nigerian north often has more hotter or colder depending on the climate seasons. Presently in the northern part, it is 76degree.

I am in inviting @moremoney28 @storygoddess @medemausi to participate in this @cleanplanet contest. Thanks to @nwothihini335 for hosting this Contest

This is My Entry to #inleo #Augustinleo Day 2, you can participate by clicking Here

Images owned by Me, except the second one screenshotted by me

Thank you for Reading My Post

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now