Another small effort

It has been a month now since my last cleanup and it was time now to check the places I cleaned last time and other locations. So hopped on my bike and drove around for a bit more than two hours. But I forgot pen & paper for the proof - but weather was good and sunny in the morning.

Soccer Field

First, I went to the local soccer field near my home. Some teens are regularly in bushes behind that soccer field and leave a lot of trash behind. For the first time, trash was now on the soccer field and apparently they had a BBQ at the soccer field. I found broken shopping cart, a pile of burned coals and wrappers of meat for a grill. My city as an app and with app you can notify the city about broken streets and other things, and wild trash dumps. I created an issue for the shopping cart, because I don't have ways to clean up a broken shopping cart, I just picked up the wrappers and other trash laying around.

Before

After

In bushes behind the soccer field it was worse but with a little bit of loot. I found many zippy bags and potato chip bags. And they left 3 bottles which are redeemable (0.75 €).

Before

After

City Park

The next stop was the city park. Usually there is not much trash laying around, and today wasn't a real exception. There was some vodka bottles and plastic cups. But today there was a lot of redeemable bottles and cans. I've counted how much bottles and cans it had been, but as I redeemed them I got 3.09 €.

Before

After

Loot

Area around the Burger King and KFC near the Autobahn

My next stop was the area around the Burger Kind and KFC near the Autobahn exit where I live. As I was driving home yesterday, I saw how trashed the side street was. I bet that is not just a thing in Germany. I was only able to clean up one part of street, because I had only packed 3 bags for the trash and they were full pretty fast. And I was lucky deep in the bushes there I found more redeemable cans - another 0.67 €.

Before

After

If you like a cleaner planet, feel free to vote. Have nice weekend - and cleaner planet, too.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency