My Cleaning Activity for Today 22nd May, 2024.


Hello, my friends from the @cleanplanet community. I hope we are doing great and enjoying our week. Today was a good day for me though it was a stressful one but I still had to do my cleaning activity. Environmental sanitation is a very good activity and it only involves the exercise of getting trash around us to the right disposal sites for proper care and recycling. There are several advantages attached to regular cleaning activity. Good health and safety. In terms of good health, vectors and risks of communicable diseases are managed or eliminated. In terms of safety, hostile animals such as snakes, centipedes and others are kept far off from our surroundings. So knowing the advantages attached to this regular cleaning activity, I decided to follow the initiative of the @cleanplanet community to perform my wonderful cleaning exercise today.
So this is how my cleaning activity went today. The video is everything you need to know.

The picture below shows the new look of the street which I picked around today.

IMG_20240522_180837_322.jpg
Gathering wrongly disposed wastes in our surroundings is not the only task we need to do to qualify ourselves as cleanplanet agents, the disposal of the waste also matters. So after gathering this trash in my picking bag, I headed straight to the waste container and got the bag properly disposed of.
Screenshot_20240522-204821.png

Screenshot_20240522-204724.png

The waste container is often emptied by hired laborers on fixed days of the week.
This is how my activity went through today and I hope it goes a long way to motivating everyone to engage in activities to keep our planet always clean and cleaner.
Thanks for checking up on my post. Thanks to @cleanplanet, @solarisfuture and @cleanyourcity for your usual encouragement. It means a lot to me.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency