This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My Cleaning Activity for Today, 30th Aug; 2024

Happy weekend friends!!!!
It's been a week of rest for me since I just concluded my exams. It's been phone, sleep and a little workout. My routine has experienced a sharp shift since Monday after my last exams. Before now, I normally try to figure out how to make my day cool, trying to balance school and extracurricular activities but for now, no more school activities.

With the little time I have, I spend it doing what I feel is worth the time like blogging, reading books, exercising or engaging in some cleaning activities. For this morning, after the early morning jog down the street, I decided to clean up the street before moving into the house.

Before I go on with detailing my cleaning activity, I would love to give us some important facts to note.

     **KEY FACT**

Always wash your hands with soap and water.
This was a usual practice during the COVID-19 pandemic but it shouldn't end there. Washing the hands regularly with soap and running water should be a regular practice to maintain good hygiene. The hands are the most exposed parts of the body as they can touch so many places.
We use our hands for many activities like closing doors, picking cat keys, and TV remotes, flushing the cistern and even eating.
In doing all these, it's possible that the hands can pick up germs and if passed down into the body through the mouth, it can lead to many illnesses.
I hope this message has an impact.

For my cleaning activity, here are the photos from when I started picking with an empty bag to when the bag got filled with trash:





From the photos, one can see the pattern of my activity. Each of the trash picked up is rightly disposed of into the picking bag.
The major things I picked up were ice cream wraps, biscuit wraps, soft drink plastic bottles and some incompletely burned materials.

After the picking exercise, the environment takes a cool and different look. Then I headed for the waste container and had the bag properly disposed of.




“No complete cleaning activity without a proper disposal”, with this behind my mind, I ensured the waste bag and the picked wastes were properly disposed of before I headed home. In the disposal container are other trash bags from my previous cleaning activities, I hope they will be taken away today or sooner.

Thanks for stopping by.
I hope the key facts have passed a message everyone needs to get.
Enjoy your day friends.