This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

My Cleaning Activity for Today (11/03/024)

Hello fellow clean Hivers and everyone who has viewed this post.
Hello everyone, I hope we are all happy and have engaged in activities to keep our planet clean today. So today I decided to clean up our kitchen refuse spot and also empty the trash basket.
But today I am going to make sure we learn a new thing,but I will love to detail my cleaning activities first.


Being in this community has made me always do my best to keep my surroundings clean. So today I decided to first clean up the kitchen refuse spot. I gathered them into the polythene bag and took them to the dumping spot.

After tidying up the refuse spot, next was to dispose of the trash basket. I took the basket outside our compound to where I usually get the wastes burnt.

Today wasn't a good day as I got the biggest shock of my life as I went out of my gate. I saw how people who don't know the need of keeping their planet clean ate and dropped wraps on the ground.

This became another work for me as I needed to pick the wraps and gather them to burn.

After picking the wraps, our frontage had a good and different clean look.

I burned the waste and made sure there were no remains.


After burning, I proceeded to washing the basket and returning it to its usual position.

Here is what we will learn today:Fomites
What are Fomites?
Fomites are objects or materials which are likely to carry infection, such as clothes, utensils, and furniture.
What should we do?
I encourage that when we are keeping our planet clean we should keep the materials our hands can touch safe such as our phones,keys and door knobs. These can be fomites as they can carry microorganisms.

Thanks for reading till the end, I hope you must have learned something.