The seed bug

Today I am back with some macro shots of a insect called seed bug. Spilostethus pandurus is its scientific name and its size was about 6mm.

I discovered it in a garden sitting on top of a herb. When i saw it i decided to photograph it. So I approached it carefully and tried to take some macro shots of it. It was moving all over the herb and i was struggling to get clear shot. After some effort i managed to get some decent shots of it from different angles. I photographed it with my mobile's macro lens. I photographed this insect many times before. It's found in fields sitting on herbs. It has beautiful colour combination on its body.

After clicking it i did some editing to its pictures with the help of a software to make them more attractive. It looks beautiful in macro images..

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency