The Black Lawn Beetle

Today I am back with some macro shots of a beetle called black lawn beetle. Heteronychus arator is its scientific name.

I discovered it in fields sitting on a herb. Its colour was totally black and its looking strange. I decided to take some macro shots of it. So i got close to it and tried to take some macro shots of it. It was not moving at all and sticked to its place. So i managed to get some decent shots of it from different angles. I didn't know if its dangerous to humans but i was extra careful while photographing it. It was my 1st time i photographed this beetle.
After clicking it i searched about it on Google lens to find out its name. Then i did some editing to its pictures with the help of a software to make them more attractive

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency