[Eng/Esp] Contrasted nature

IMG_20220823_130027.jpg

Greetings in this new week to the Colour / Black&White community; I wish you well and many successes in this end of August 2022. This is the fourth post I publish here, and today I want to share with everyone, in contrasting photos, various aspects of nature that I can enjoy in my plot or backyard.

Saludos en esta nueva semana a la comunidad Colour / Black&White; les deseo bienestar y muchos éxitos en este final de Agosto 2022. Este es el cuarto post que publico acá, y hoy quiero compartir con todos, en fotos contrastadas, diversos aspectos de la naturaleza de la cual puedo disfrutar en mi solar o patio.

It is already well known, for those who know my blog, that I have a piece of forest at the back of my house, in which there are many animal and plant species that live there, in harmony, most of the time. Today I was as usual walking through it, (which I do at least three times a day), and I was able to take some photos that I liked of some flowers, fruits and insects. Let's take a look at them.

Ya es bien sabido, para quienes conocen mi blog, que tengo un trozo de bosque en la parte posterior de mi vivienda, en la cual hay muchas especies animales y vegetales, que conviven allí, en armonía, la mayor parte del tiempo. Hoy estuve como de costumbre recorriéndolo, (lo cual hago tres veces mínimo al día), y pude tomar algunas fotos que me gustaron de algunas flores, frutos e insectos. Vamos a verlos.

We began by watching an Apis mellifera bee, a common bee, resting on top of a leaf of the apple banana or lady's fingers, (Musa sapientum), a variety that offers small fruits, but with firmer flesh and a slightly acidic touch. I was concerned to see this insect so still, because that indicates that it is exhausted. I did not want to disturb it, as it had flowers of various plants available to feed on, so I continued on my way.

Comenzamos viendo a una abeja Apis mellifera, una abeja común, reposando encima de una hoja de cambur manzano o dedos de dama, (Musa sapientum), una variedad que ofrece unos frutos pequeños, pero de carne más firme y con un ligero toque ácido. Me preocupé al ver este insecto tan quieto, porque eso indica que está agotada. No quise perturbarla, ya que cerca de ella tenía a su disposición flores de diversas plantas con las cuales podría alimentarse, así que seguí mi camino.

IMG_20220823_130027.jpg

Nueva imagen (2).png


The following photos, correspond to the flowers and fruits of a shrub known as male eggplant, (I really don't know the reason for that curious name, but that's what they call it), being its scientific name Solanum erianthum D. Don. This plant has grown in various parts of my yard, and I have left it because my dogs like to eat its leaves, I guess to cleanse their digestive system. I think the ants also like it a lot.

Las fotos siguientes, corresponden a las flores y frutos de un arbusto conocido como berenjena macho, (realmente no sé la razón de ese curioso nombre, pero así le dicen), siendo su nombre científico Solanum erianthum D. Don. Esta planta ha nacido en varias partes de mi patio, y la he dejado porque a mis perros les gusta comer sus hojas, supongo que para limpiar su sistema digestivo. Creo que a las hormigas también les gusta mucho.


IMG_20220726_125637.jpg

Nueva imagen.png



Nueva imagen (4).png

IMG_20220823_130141_1.jpg


And next we see a bunch of ixora flowers, then a small mandarin that is still green, then a couple of small flowers of a plant of semerucos or acerolas (Malpighia emarginata), and finally, the first bunch of flowers that I see of this variety of chiflera (Schefflera). With these photos I finish these brief scenes of contrasted nature.

Y a continuación vemos un ramillete de flores de ixora, luego una pequeña mandarina que aún está verde, después un par de florecillas de una planta de semerucos o acerolas (Malpighia emarginata), y para finalizar, el primer ramillete de flores que veo de esta variedad de chiflera (Schefflera). Con estas fotos finalizo estas breves escenas de la naturaleza contrastada.


IMG_20220811_183130.jpg

Nueva imagen (1).png



Nueva imagen (3).png

IMG_20220823_130118.jpg



IMG_20220823_130615_1.jpg

Nueva imagen (5).png


Nueva imagen (6).png

IMG_20220823_130651_1.jpg


Fuentes de las Imágenes / Image sources
  • Todas las fotos de este post son de mi autoría y fueron tomadas con mi teléfono Xiomi REDMI 8 A // These photos are my own, and were taken with a Xiomi REDMI 8 A phone

  • Los divisores son cortesía de @eve66 quien comparte bellos diseños que embellecen el maquetado de nuestras publicaciones. // The dividers used are courtesy of @eve66 who shares beautiful designs that embellish the layout of our post.

  • En caso de que se requiera utilizar el contenido o las imágenes de este post y de mis otras publicaciones, agradecería que se hiciera referencia a mi autoría (Fabiola Martínez) y se citara el enlace correspondiente. Gracias. // In case it is required to use the content or images of this post and of my other publications, I would appreciate if you could refer to my authorship (Fabiola Martínez) and cite the corresponding link. Thanks.

sirenahippie2.png

Delegations welcome!

Find our community here

Curation Trail

CKq55bDMMa5C9zjdaYBZxnPMSS25AZZuNXNLEYfzw2o7RznvGD2vzBRbDH4vP4bFjA2DoCbXAwo9bZBWrEKeCNaumQtyN4TPp8KNR7DwgJAmPxhmWiEeMsAaUB1qorVXzqBzT95BCg7ey5BxeLdfXVFFx9gv14JaHwZrnHGXMU9JYxCPVUow8TnBRwFuii6EuvsU9aafvRqVqjJ9o343ccawwh.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency