Acropora, Powder Blue Tang, and Others in Tuan Island Coral Reef

Earth has so much beauty that spread to a lot of places. One of my favorites is the coral reef. These complex habitats exist under seawater and are mainly built by the coral which symbiotes with zooxanthellae, micro-algae which give color to the coral.

Back in time while I was still at the university, I often spent my time to go snorkeling with my friends. On one occasion, we went snorkeling around Tuan Island, Aceh Besar, Indonesia. This site is amazing and I always love to spend time there. I found a lot of coral from various genera and also reef fish from various species. Some reef fish captured during that time are Power Blue Tang (Acanthurus leucosternon), Threespot Dascyllus (Dascyllus trimaculatus), Melon Butterflyfish (Chaetodon trifasciatus), Moorish Idol (Zanclus cornotus), and many else.

I found out that two versions of the picture are interesting to see. As underwater photos are mostly dominated by blue color from the water, the black and white version also looks great.

Okay here are some of the photos that I described earlier in the previous paragraph, hope you like them!

All these pictures were taken using Canon Powershot G5X
and processed through Adobe Lightroom

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency