My experience starting to mine the RBS token

Greetings dear friends.

It has been several days since the launch of the Robinia Swap project, for which I had great expectations since I heard about this initiative; I really wanted to start mining the RBS token as soon as the launch was made, but this was not possible until a few days ago that I was able to participate in the project.

Imagen1.jpg
Image prepared in PowerPoint using a screenshot from Robiniaswap.

Many fellow community members have made excellent posts describing the steps to follow to use Robinia, which I appreciate because they made my experience more enjoyable, I felt that I already knew the platform, and also for that reason I don't want to share another step by step but rather tell you a little about how was my experience when I started using the platform.

I started using Robinia on Sunday 10th of this month, when I had a little more than 200 Steem to start, I followed to the letter the tutorials described by @josevas217, starting by installing the Metamask wallet extension, I must admit that it is the first time I create and use a wallet of this type, so his video explaining the installation was a great help, so I could install the extension, configure the Smart Chain network and BSteem tokens.

Imagen2.jpg
Screenshots of the installation of the Metamask wallet.

Then I proceeded to transfer my Steem to the Metamask wallet using Robinia's bridge to convert my Steem to BSteem, I had 208 Steem available to transfer and using this bridge has a 1% fee, so 205.92 BSteem arrived to my wallet. This bridge is very simple to use, just connect the wallet, indicate the coins we are going to convert, the amount and the address of the destination wallet.

Imagen4.jpg
Screenshot taken from Robinia Bridge.

Going to the RobiniaSwap platformI connected my wallet, then went to the "Pools" section and located where the BSteem option is located among the different currencies available, clicked on "Approve contract".

Imagen5.jpg
Screenshot taken from Robinia Bridge.

I then clicked on the "Stake" option and in the pop up window that appears indicate the amount to bet, selecting the maximum available, as you can see this would have a commission of almost 6.17 Steem. When clicking on "Confirm" the Metamask wallet displays a window asking for confirmation and indicating us the payment of a commission, in order to cover this operation I deposited some BNB from my Binance account into the Metamask wallet, thus I completed the transaction and started mining RBS.

Imagen6.jpg
Screenshot taken from Robinia Bridge.

Overall it has been a satisfactory experience, it is the first time I use this type of platform and the stake service, and it really seems to me an excellent way to generate passive income, maybe I have entered a little later than most and the price has already dropped, but I think it will be best to have a little patience and watch my investment grow while the project is consolidated.

On the other hand, this project will also allow us to grow our Steem account, since we can reinvest the profits to get a better return or in the future we can return the profits to Steem and continue growing on the platform.

Well friends this has been my experience using the Robinia platform, I hope you liked it and consider it as a way to participate in DeFi.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency