POSITIVE NEGATIVITY

There's beauty in living.

However, I sometimes wonder about death.

On the 28th of December, 2020 I woke up to the news that a friend of mine had died the previous night. If you've ever woken up to such news, I'm pretty sure you have a clue on the reaction that could give. I screamed my lungs out and couldn't think the entire day.

Losing someone is tough, but there are times I wonder if the person, in death, feels terrible for the living. Maybe there's so much she knows right now that we can only dream of knowing. Maybe she can hear us mourn her and wonder why we're so sad at her absence when she's so much happier where she is.

I imagine the strangest things.

She died from an electric shock. Not the best ways to imagine dying, I know.

To remind you how bad the hospitals in Nigeria are; She was found in the bathroom shaking and swollen from being electrocuted by her electric tub. She was taken to the hospital, where they tagged her as 'dead on arrival'. THEY SAID SHE WASD DEAD WHEN SHE WASN'T!!!

Shwas being taken to the mortuary when she started sweating, she was taken to another hospital where she finally died while they were searching for a vein in her body. SHE DIED!

I keep wondering about that moment when she was half-conscious and she was labeled dead.
Was she screaming in her vegetable state?
Did she have any idea what was happening to her?

I have this image, sort of like the trip to Vormir directed by Red Skull to collect the soul stone. That's the image I have of life after death.

vormir.png
Source
Let's look at the positive sides of this negativity of losing my friend

negativity.jpeg

She now knows the secrets of life: You know we don't know shit, right? Religion, beliefs, morals, everything was made by the living while they lived.
Life after death is so vague. Is there a heaven? Is there a hell?
HOW DO YOU KNOW??
A book told you? From a book that was written by the living while they live?

Death is strange to me, and it is for everyone who lives.

We want so badly to have an idea of what is on the other side, so we paint these pictures of angels and clouds and demons with pitchforks. We really have no clue what lies on the other side until we can no longer enjoy the comfort of this side. I sometimes wish we could have it all. But that's sadly not how it works.

Contact me on Fiverr for your articles

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency