Transylvania in song // Transilvania en canciones

One of the things for which Argentina is recognized worldwide is for being the Broadway of America.

IMG_20190607_224659_2.jpg

A country where musical theater has a world-class tradition and excellence.

This is how national authors and composers have brought to the stage classic works in song.

One of the iconic musicals in Argentina is the version of Dracula made by Cibrian and Mahler, of which many independent producers have made remakes.

In 2018 and with barely two months in Argentina I was already included in the cast of this musical.

Editor de fotos_9ZxPxu.png

Because I arrived when the roles had already been cast, I had to act as an ensemble, which is when you are part of the vocal choirs and participate in the group choreographies.

However, thanks to my dedication, I soon got two roles with their respective solo themes.

It was my turn to play the Duchess of Whitby and the village Pythoness. Characters that describe the chain of events that take place in the play.

IMG_20190607_201805_2.jpg

The experience was absolutely fun.

In addition to testing my skills, it gave me a chance to compare my knowledge and self-accreditation.

There were many nights of indignation and laughter.

A mixture of absurd yet funny events that we still remember with a lot of humor.

IMG_20190621_223808_2.jpg

Me, I was super serious about my characters. I spent time building us, making their costumes and props, and doing their makeup appropriately.

The character I had the most fun was La Pitonisa. I am fascinated by witches, or rather, I am one of them. And I love her first song.

Then there was the Duchess, whom I handmade her signature hat.

And as part of the ensemble I participated as "people", "pet" of the Count, "subject" of the Duchess, "Gypsy" in Jonathan's hallucination and "waitress" of the tavern.

IMG_20191213_220118_2.jpg

You can imagine that playing so many characters means changing clothes very quickly.

The truth is that this experience I promise to break it down and tell it in more detail.

So I'll see you soon in Whitby Square.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Si quieren conocerme un poquito más, no dejen de visitar mi cuenta de Instagram @yllendiva donde también comparto mis actividades y mis sentires. (1).jpg


VERSION EN ESPAÑOL

Una de las cosas por las cuales Argentina es reconocida a nivel mundial es por ser el Broadway de América.

IMG_20190607_224659_2.jpg

Un país donde el teatro musical tiene una tradición y excelencia de categoría mundial.

Es así como autores y compositores nacionales han llevado a las tablas obras clásicas hechas canción.

Uno de los musicales icónicos en Argentina es la versión de Drácula hecha por Cibrian y Mahler, de la cual, muchos productores independientes han realizado remontajes.

En el 2018 y con apenas dos meses en Argentina ya yo estaba incluida en el elenco de este musical.

Editor de fotos_9ZxPxu.png

Por haber llegado cuando ya los papeles habían sido repartidos, me tocaba actuar como ensamble, que es cuando eres parte de los coros vocales y participas en las coreografías grupales.

Sin embargo y gracias a mi dedicación, al poco tiempo obtuve dos papeles con sus respectivos temas solistas.

Me tocó representar a la Duquesa de Whitby y la Pitonisa del pueblo. Personajes que van describiendo la cadena de sucesos que acontecen en la obra.

IMG_20190607_201805_2.jpg

La experiencia fue absolutamente divertida.

Además de poner a prueba mis habilidades, me dio la posibilidad de comparar mis conocimientos y de auto acreditarme.

Fueron muchas las noches de indignaciones y risas.

Una mezcla de sucesos absurdos y a la vez graciosos que todavía recordamos con mucho humor.

IMG_20190621_223808_2.jpg

Yo, súper sería en mis personajes. Le dedique tiempo a construirnos, hacerles sus vestuarios y accesorios, y a maquillarlos apropiadamente.

El personaje que más me divertía era La Pitonisa. Siento fascinación por las brujas o más bien, soy una de ellas. Y su primera canción me encanta.

Luego estaba la Duquesa, a la cual le hice a mano su sombrero característico.

Y como parte del ensamble participé como "pueblo", "mascota" del conde, "súbdito" de la Duquesa, "Gitana" en la alucinación de Jonathan y "mesera" de la taberna.

IMG_20191213_220118_2.jpg

Se podrán imaginar que hacer tantos personajes significa cambiarse de ropa muy rápidamente.

La verdad que esta experiencia prometo desglosarla para contarla con más detalles.

Así que nos vemos pronto en la plaza de Whitby.

Si quieren conocerme un poquito más, no dejen de visitar mi cuenta de Instagram @yllendiva donde también comparto mis actividades y mis sentires. (1).jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency