SHIFTING: A Spring Poem about transformation | CAMBIANDO: Un poema de primavera sobre la transformación [ENG-ESP]

Flower fairy - by priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com) - Priscilla Hernandez.jpg

A poem inspired by Spring and positive transformation. Un poema inspirado en la Primavera y transformación positiva.

A little Spring poem about positive transformation, embracing change and accept our vulnerabilities to become stronger. As always with fairytale vibes with my own photography.
As I have mentioned before I've been embarked in my own healing journey and though I love this time of the year where delicate blooms crown the trees, they don't last long until they transform into leaves. Thus the poem is a metaphor that we need to "shift" into something more lasting. Hope you can grasp its meaning and read between the lines. Originally written in English but Spanish translation provided. I welcome your feedback and interpretations.

Un poema sobre transformación positiva, abrazar el cambio y aceptar nuestras vulnerabilidades para hacernos más fuerte. Y como siempre en tono de cuento de hadas con mis propias fotografías. Como ya he mencionado en otros posts estoy buscando mi propio camino para estar mejor y aunque adoro este momento del año (hemisferio norte) donde las flores coronan los árboles, no duran mucho antes de convertirse en hojas. Así que el poema es una metáfora, indica que necesitamos "transformarnos" en algo más duradero. Espero que sepáis hilvanar su significado entre líneas. Originalmente en inglés, se proporciona traducción. Agradezco vuestra opinión e interpretaciones.

persephone - by priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com).jpg

I do not know if this poem will become a song... or if it in itself will transform to become one... I just flowed with the words.
No sé si este poema se transformará en una de mis canciones, o si en sí mismo, también se transformará para convertirse en una... simplemente las palabras fluyeron en mi mente

64378769_328012188151299_3610719586150336440_n.jpg

#Shifting / Cambiando

I know I may need some time
to adjust to the light
The stems are still uncoiling
The buds still too tender
but spotless, free from blight

Sé que necesito algo de tiempo
para adaptarme a la luz
los tallos aún se están desenroscando
los capullos aún son tiernos
pero inmaculados y aún no tocados por las plagas

64897928_2339148832976612_1064930610170874440_n.jpg

Oh my petals bruise so easy
when it's hot or when it's breezy
so I am waiting in the shade
where my colours cannot fade

Oh mis pétalos se magullan fácilmente
cuando hace calor o hace viento
así que estoy esperando a la sombra
donde mis colores no pueden desvanecerse

Priscilla Hernandez_care.jpg

For I am delicate and rare
and require thorough care
and though I have not been neglected
hidden safe and well protected
that's not how I'm meant to stay
at least not in a frail shape
I'm outgrowing day by day

Pues soy delicada y rara
y requiero de un exhaustivo cuidado
y aunque no me han descuidado,
bien escondida y protegida
No es así como debo permanecer
al menos no en esta frágil forma
que se me va quedando pequeña cada día

petunia cloak Priscilla Hernandez - by priscilla Hernandez (yidneth.com) - Priscilla Hernandez.jpg

Though ephemeral and transient
may blooms wither while I'm healing
I'm resilient and most valiant
and the fiercest you have seen
And the darkness is now lifting
as I grow slowly shifting
into lush enduring green

Aún efímeras y transitorias
que las flores marchiten mientras yo sano
Soy resistente y la más valiente
la más feroz que hubieses visto jamás
y la oscuridad ahora se levanta
mientras crezco transformándome lentamente
en exuberante y duradero verdor

You're getting stronger... hold on. Sólo os hacéis más fuertes, aguantad

How is Spring so far? ¿Cómo va la primavera?

22430336_1427630333959482_1685748571753676800_n.jpg

I hope you share in comments your interpretation of this little story.
Espero ver en comentarios vuestra interpretación de esta historia.

Note: The flower crown is handmade by myself. The flower cloak was a gift from my dear friends at El Costurero Real.They make fantasy clothing https://www.etsy.com/shop/CostureroReal?coupon=YIDNETH

31686960_2136191626600470_8991309310264868864_n.jpg

All photographies are mine (c) Priscilla Hernandez @yidneth in collaboration with my partner @hedac
Todas las fotografías son propias (c) Priscilla Hernandez @yidneth en colaboración con mi compañero @hedac

Thanks everyone who has supported my three recent Spring songs "The earth awakens" "longing to bloom" and "Sakura (on youtube, bandcamp, etc) If you have missed them PLEASE check my previous posts :) I'll be grateful if you can check on my music.
Siempre agradecida a los que apoyáis mi música y recordad que hemos publicado tres canciones inspiradas en la primavera recientemente "The Earth Awakens" (la tierra despierta"), "Longing to bloom" (Anhelando florecer) y Sakura (Cerezos en flor)

purple flower.jpg

Some examples here:
@yidneth/sakura-sakura-japanese-folk-song-and-music-video-spring-2021
@yidneth/blessed-ostara-spring-equinox-in-the-northern-hemisphere

I live one of my Spring videos for you to rewatch if you don't know my music
Os dejo de nuevo uno de los videos como recordatorio si no conoceís mi música

Support me following on my network. Sígueme en las redes


Priscilla Hernandez
singer-songwriter & illustrator. Cantante e ilustradora
http://yidneth.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency