May it Be (Cover from the Lord of the Rings Soundtrack) Music video and stroll through Lothlórien

This has been a request that my followers have asked for a long time. I'm often compared to Enya and though I rather think every singer is unique, truth is I love Tolkien and she did an amazing job. I guess people compare because we both have soft voice. Some weeks ago a friend of mine gifted me by suprise this lovely dress and I felt elven right away... so this came to be rather candidly and I hope you enjoy it.

Are you a Tolkien fan? Did you know there is now a prequel series in the making?

Click above to watch video, grateful if you can stop by youtube too and leave feedback there so more people find the channel :) Hope you like it, it's a raw, almost improvised version, recorded A Capella (voice and choir). We filmed a few weeks ago.
I want to say thank you to all my patrons at patreon.com/yidneth for making my music and art possible.

May It Be 00001145.gif

THE LORD OF THE RINGS

As I mentioned in previous posts as a child I was a huge fan of Tolkien works and I still love the books. Did you know Tolkien's daughter is called Priscilla which happens to be my name too?. I grew up with Rankin Bass The Hobbit and Bakshi's The Lord of the Rings (both animated and somehow lacking though charrming) and of course loved the trilogy that came in the early 00s, especially the amazing score (one of the tracks featured Liz Fraser one of my all time favourite vocalists) but I was a purist and struggled with some changes. Yet again the movies ignored totally two of my favourite characters Tom Bombadil and Goldberry but overall I found them enjoyable and a way to reintroduce the Tolkien lore into the new generations.

As teenager I even went to visit Tolkien's grave dressed in white... and even stirred some rumours about a ghost LOL (not the story for this post, one day)

galadiel -640- by Priscilla Hernandez.jpg

The elven song May It Be was originally performed by Enya for The Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring movie soundtrack (2001) composed by Howard Shore. The song was produced and written by Nicky and Roman Ryan and includes two lines in the Elven Language Quenya translated down below. I have only made a small tribute version of the first verse and chorus. As a child I was a big fan of Tolkien, though I grew up with Bakshi version I enjoyed the trilogy of movies by Peter Jackson, though at the beginning I was way too much of a purist and was upset they missed Tom Bombadil and Goldberry once more .

GALADRIEL -1080- by Priscilla Hernandez.jpg

I have always loved Galadriel as one of my favourite characters, so I tried to channel Lothlorien Ambience and Galadriel (The Lady of Light) vibes in this video. May you find it peaceful and relaxing

MAY IT BE LYRICS (from The Fellow of the Ring Soundtrack)

galadriel_silhouette -1080- by Priscilla Hernandez.jpg
There are two lines written en elven Quenya (they're translated)

May it be an evening star
Shines down upon you
May it be when darkness
falls Your heart will be true
You walk a lonely road
Oh, how far you are from home
Mornië utúlië (Darkness has come)
Believe and you will find your way
Mornië alantië (Darkness has fallen)
A promise lives within you now

May It Be 00001232.gif

I have made this song because it's been a long time request from my friends. Also I want to say thanks to my friends. Though I'm usually compared to Enya, I grew up with film music and electropop, but despite we all wanting to sound unique, I admire her for having made New Age and quiet music to be mainstream. And she does have a lovely voice. I tried to be myself, so it's A Capella version, only my lead voice, myself doing the backing vocals choir and a pad, with free tempo and mostly improvised.

Credits

Original version performed by Enya for the Lord of the Rings soundtrack
Arrangement and performance in this video by myself
❤️ Lovely Dress by EL COSTURERO REAL (Thank you Alassie)
My Elven tiara by Ayalga (Thank you Laura)
Camera work by my partner @hedac and edited by myself
All pictures and video in the post by me @yidneth and my partner @hedac

Find all three fufunchis

FIND THE 3 RATS 🐀🐀🐀 As always there are some hidden “Fufunchis” in the video. In this one you can find Tuula, Ritva and Taika. Let me know in comments if you spot any (don't spoil the game for others with the time marks).
May It Be 00002625.gif
In the gif above you can spot one of them... two to go!

LEJOS_5.15.1 -1080- by Priscilla Hernandez.jpg

Support me following on my network.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency