A Special Gift from an Artist Friend

image.png


As a writer, in my experience it's been wonderful working with artists, professionally. In the past, I've collaborated with musicians, film-makers, photographers, you name it. They're, often, quirky, fun to be around, since they see the world differently and are not shy to express themselves.

Having artists as friends is rewarding, on another level, since you never know what these sensitive, creative souls might do next. It was, especially, sweet to receive the painting above (of yours truly) from a big-hearted, painter friend. She also shared online these generous words, below:

I was just reminded of an heARTwork i'd been blessed to paint.. of this exquisite brilliant Poet activist originally from Egypt.

I don't know that words could ever wrap around something like this, maybe an heART has to speak for itself. But I wanted to share because he just reminded me, that many times those who gaze downward at you, are honestly hoping to help lift you.

This BEing kissed my third eye in a time of what felt like potentially endless despair. And I have never stopped rising since.

I cherish this global spiral of heARTful souls beyond everything tangible that isn't alive. It makes it easy to choose what to give energy to going forward.

Yahia is so clever, & so kind... please check out his writing!! Link to a recent book

Many Thanks, dear brotherheart. 💕
Brightest Blessings, & Brilliance Abounds.

Sarah Russell


Wishing you kind, talented and giving friends like Sarah who see and address the very best in you 🙏

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency