A bird in the hand is worth two in the bush :)

img_2164.png


I brought this little fellow to my desk & I guess he put his foot down-- enough, already, with playing second fiddle to my keyboard.

Speaking of pigeons as muse, I was tickled to discover the case of inventor Tesla's fondness for his feathered friend:

"I loved that pigeon as a man loves a woman, and she loved me."

Strange to say, that having a bird as a pet is not unlike a cat, or more like a (very good) dog, actually; that's why I got him a doggy bowl 🙂

Here's my boy napping on one foot, establishing his new territory:


image.png


Luckily, piddgies are gentle creatures. I remember growing up with an African grey parrot, Kookoo and how powerful his beak was!

If that was Kookoo on the keyboard, it would be in shreds by now...


image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency