Guess who went Orca?

I decided to celebrate 15k bitcoin today by powering up 7k and finally crossing the line to Orca-dom (that’s a word now). It’s been a long wait but bitcoin is finally double the price that I bought a majority of it at, and it finally feels like we are out of the ditch.

I expect some volatility at some point but Hive at 700 satoshis was just too sweet not to buy. There might be one or two better chances to buy if bitcoin decides to skyrocket before the alts can catch up, but I have no regrets.

As my buddy @starstrings01 said, at our little meetup “at least we can DO something with our Hive” and support good people and build communities. So even if I missed the bottom, I’m happy to have more Hive.

I’ve been putting more and more energy into the platform itself rather than my own work. I feel that content creators and people who want to bridge communities around the world need more of a voice here because I think we are the soul of the platform. The devs are the bones and the finance people are the organs but we are the soul.

I used to be against the idea of being a leader because I believe that we should all be independent and confident enough to lead ourselves and to avoid being sucked into others belief systems blindly. But as long as people are looking for guidance and help, I feel called to help in whatever way I can. If you want to call that a leader than I guess that’s what I am. In any case, I know I have a positive impact on this place and as I become more capable, I want to make use of all the resources I have to bring as much awesome here as I can.

I am powering up because I have more money to invest than before and because regardless of whether or not I earn money, the whole experience here has been worth it, and so will any investment. And for the record, I think Hive will reach $1 so 10x would be nice 😀.

My favorite thing about this whole experience is the way I have grown. Because it’s like a mini society, I learn something here and then I can go out and apply it in my real life. In my 3d life I’m still essentially a minnow but becoming a dolphin and now and orca, and being here for four years and trying out a million ideas, it’s all helped me to find more effective and honest ways of interacting with the world. I’ve come to realize that discussion beats blogging any day but that you need your own kind of release sometimes too. I now look at traditional social media so differently. I am happy to use it if it brings me closer to anyone, if not what’s the point?

I feel like I’m achieving all of my dreams through Hive, it’s just a smaller scale to what I imagined. My biggest dream has always been to be respected and rewarded for my contributions to a community. I want financial stability and mobility and people who I can laugh with and organize things with and to be constantly connecting to new people. My only complaint is that this is all digital right now. So yeah, I am happy to power up again, and I look forward to another 4 years of this place. The goal now is to integrate it more with my physical life by introducing Hive friends to real friends, integrating my business and doing more events that include Hivesters and non-Hivesters.

1580F44C79A74A14A3D47828AE338E4C.png

Last night we had our second Be Awesome Hive/Non-Hive party. Every Thursday we will get together and share music, art, ideas, experiences and knowledge with friends from Hive and also invite friends from off Hive to get to know the community. We played a few songs, I gave a little self massage tutorial for headaches (which I had to use myself today), we convinced a few people to overcome their shyness and sing something, and shared our some songs we like. We also got a little wacky when we heard bitcoin broke 15k.

For a link to Be Awesome, find me on discord.

Hive Cross Culture has been doing really well. We are seeing all kinds of people sharing their thoughts and experiences about culture and getting to know each other. We’ve also been rewarding a lot of bilingual posts. Come join us in the chats.

I just started a contest to reward users for leaving good comments on YouTube videos that mention Hive : Youtube Outreach Contest #1. Let’s share this place with the audiences of YouTube.

Anyway congratulations to me, but let me tell you, I hadn’t realized just how massive whales are and next to Binance and the Hive fund, most of those whales look like minnows. It’s no wonder the price is low, such a small percentage of Hive is powered up! So I’m glad to power myself up and I hope you do too 😃

🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎🌎

F4CD1B1ECCD442A1B52D9F956DCA8A5B.gif

Come join us in Hive Cross Culture where we talk and share ideas about Culture, language and travel and share any bilingual content. Join our discord

We also have a @crossculture account curating bilingual posts and running contests to support local communities. If you like what we do, please consider delegating to @crossculture or follow our trail 🙂

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency