The person who stops studying merely because he has finished school is forever hopelessly doomed to mediocrity, no matter what may be his calling.

Napoleon Hill is the author of a very popular book named "Think and Grow Rich." This book has turned into a manuscript for many when it comes to doing business and interacting with people. It is also a handbook for personal growth and it comes with tons of advice and teachings that will both inspire and challenge you. One such challenge is the one I quoted in the title of this article.

The person who stops studying merely because he has finished school is forever hopelessly doomed to mediocrity, no matter what may be his calling.

girl-g680aa4f06_640.jpg

Have you ever met someone who finished college or high school or university, just incredibly happy they have finished their studies and that they can finally do something else? They are not alone, and most people enjoy the feeling of never ever having to study and do exams again. There is such freedom in this, and great joy. And of course, it is worth celebrating that you have finished school and/or university, but it is important to understand that there is a difference between learning because you are "forced" to at school, and learning because it is an important part of your life.

What do I mean? When you stop learning, that is when you will stop growing. And most people say that you either move forward or backward, you never standstill. So, if you are not growing your knowledge, you are actually losing knowledge. If you don't learn new stuff, you are actually getting dumber.

I am currently trying to make it a habit of mine to learn new things every single day, and instead of spending so much time watching stupid TV series and movies with no message or essence, I am trying to spend more time watching things that will actually educate me and help me grow.

Not only do I want to be a fit grandfather one day, I also want to be a grandfather with a brain packed with interesting and useful information that will make the grandkids enjoy both playing soccer with me and listening to me as I share all sorts of wisdom and knowledge that I have picked up throughout my days on earth!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency