Have you ever checked the number of people reading your articles on Hive?

There is one thing that I didn't know about for a very long time, but then by a coincidence, I bumped into the function on PeakD, the ability to see the number of people reading your articles on Hive. It should be said that it isn't very accurate, because it only counts the number of visitors using the PeakD interface, but still - it is way better than nothing.

I remember earlier, I had this great business idea of implementing some sort of counter through graphics on posts, and then I would create a domain on which people could check the exact stats and numbers of visitors based on the number of times a certain graphic was loaded that was added to the end of an article (or something like that). I actually believe that it would be a great idea, but I didn't have the time or technical skills to implement it.

But, that is when I realized that PeakD actually has something quite similar, only with the limitations that it only counts visitors using the PeakD interface. However, this is way better than nothing, and it will also give you a feeling at least about whether or not people are interested in reading what you are writing about.

How to see the number of visitors?

If you want to give it a try, login to your account at https://www.peakd.com/. Now you click your profile and go to tools. There you will see the Stats text in the menu, and you will now be able to see some stats for the last day, the last week or the last month.

views.jpg

I have tried to show with the arrows above how you can find this overview quite easily on PeakD.

It would be great with an even better counter...

If you write a review on Hive, you do so because there are other people on Hive interested. But, I do believe there are lots of traffic coming to Hive from search engines as well every single day. The problem is that there is no way of deciding which domain will be indexed by Google, Bing, and other engines. What do I mean?

When I publish an article, Google might decide to index the hive.blog URL, but it might also decide to index the peakd.com URL instead. Or it might choose a different URL. As a result, this is once again a limitation, because you will only see the results of viewers to your articles if the PeakD URL has been indexed.

Once again, this is a limitation of the tool, but still, I am so grateful for this knowing that it is by far the best option currently available on Hive!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency