"Cover them up instead of exposing them"

A friend sent this message to me, after reading it, I was touched and feel like sharing it with you.****
Read down....
After I had cleaned and tidied up my house, my brother phoned me and said, "My wife and I are coming to visit you."
I went to my kitchen to prepare something for them, but I could not find anything available to serve them.
After much thought and search, all I could lay my hands on were a few oranges. Therefore, I made two cups of cold juice immediately.
When my brother and his wife arrived I was shocked to see his mother-in-law with them, who came to visit us for the first time.
So I served the two cups of juice to his wife and her mother, and I placed a cup of water in front of my brother, saying, 'I know that you like 7Up.'
He drank a sip and realised that it was water.
And suddenly his mother-in-law said, I'm feeling for 7Up. Please give it to me!
Here I was, baffled and caught up with embarrassment.
But my brother saved me by saying to her, 'I will bring you a clean glass from the kitchen.
After a while we heard the sound of a glass breaking in the kitchen. He then came back and told his mother-in-law, 'Sorry, it fell from my hands and the glass broke. But no problem, I will go to the shop to get another one.
His mother-in-law refused and said, "There is no need for that. It was not meant for me anyway."
Eventually when they were going, my brother bid me farewell and placed some money into my hand and said, "Don't forget to clean the kitchen of the 7Up so that ants do not come." And he bid me farewell with a smile and love.
In this way, my brother considered my feelings and concealed my shortcoming.
THIS IS SIBLING LOVE, AND BLOOD RELATIONSHIP.
When you're in a position,use it to lift others.
Running anyone down will never make you better!
This is a very touching story.
Let me ask👇
How do you treat your
SIBLINGS?
FRIENDS?
FAMILY?
COLLEAGUES, etc

Do you cover-up their shame or you expose them?

A food for thought!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency