Our 7th Year Story| Meet the Şila

2222.jpg

Hello.
Today I will share with you the story of my cat (my Şila). But first let me tell you my story with animals. My interest in animals started in primary school. Back then, my family was not very fond of keeping pets. That's why I used to feed all the stray cats and dogs on the street. One day I found a kitten in the rain, and that day I said I should take this cat home, but I was afraid of my family. Whatever "the childhood mind is" I got it, I wanted to put the cat into the house hidden in my lap. I washed the cat and then showed it to my family. My father didn't want it first, I cried. "Please, I begged for a night" . Somehow my father said "OK". That cat lived with us for 2 years. That's how I got my first cat.

Whenever I bring a cat home, the first thing was to wash it and to get the people at home accustomed to it overnight. I always succeeded. Later, as the cats ran away from the house, I started feeling upset, so I stopped owning it for a while. I would not adopt a cat, except for sick animals that were in trouble. There have been many cats that I have adopted and looked after.

There was a cat I was feeding in front of the apartment. Upstairs, the murderous, unscrupulous neighbor, who does not like animals, kicked and broke the leg of the cat. I took it to my house because the vet said he wouldn't stay on the street until he got better He would leave the house, wander the streets and come back. One day that cat was hit by a car due to a careless driver in the street and died there.
I can never forget that cat. Bad things had always happened to him. I don't understand the neighbor who is bullying either. Nobody has to love animals, but at least don't hurt. What do you understand without hurting the animal. I do not understand what you get. Ok, you may not like animals, but at least don't hurt.

Anyway, let's start our story with Şila.
20140824_120104.jpg
That moment

I found Şila the day I went to a picnic. Those who know Eyüp district know that there are many cats around the cable car. From there I saw a cat among the bars. A plate of milk was left for the cats to feed. He was sitting in that plate and just staring. When he stared at us, I said, TUGBA, you cannot leave this hereeither, and it happened. My house is in Bayrampaşa, so we needed something to take away. We couldn't find a box. I also had a cardboard bag in my friend's hand. I put the cat in him and got on the bus.

I didn't know what happened, believe me. Blood was dried on his butt, and hair was shed on certain parts of his legs and body. The bus was so stinky that it was like the smell of dead animals.

FxX5caie56yqUbvo2DTJv1i6qm8z4ixTabBTrjodAsj9t75jbvo56E4gfyKSo6p9r8JvXoVnfYFyVF9BGRRfCkjKJuhhQj8aqxtrBk6hQqfL.jfif

First day at home

20140824_150137-horz.jpg
We washed it here with my friend so that the animal would get rid of the dead smell and recover (Of course, it was up to my friend to wash at that time because I cried)

We came home because the municipal vets were closed that day. My mom and dad were on the verge of separation at that time, and I could not take it to a private veterinarian due to the impossibility. In such a situation, the person feels helpless. I spent the night without sleep for fear that something would happen. He hadn't eaten any food or even drunk water since the day I bought it. So I waited for him until morning. The next day we got on the bus and went to the municipality's veterinarian. The doctor said that if he stayed like this one more day, this animal would have died. I was so upset at that moment, what if we were late to save? I would be hurt with remorse. Anyway, we went for the treatment for 3 days. They injected so many shots in the treatment that I thought he wouldn't be able to handle it for a moment and he would die.

yaralar düzeliyor.jpg
She got better and started to see me like her mother now. Wherever I go, it follows me. When I'm not at home, he never steps into my room. He does not leave my room when I come. I made nice beds for him to sleep comfortably, but my cat always chose me as a bed. I am not complaining about this situation at all. He spends all the time of the day touching me. This situation cheers up my soul.

1.jpg

Şila is very funny and cheers me up during the day. I love him very much, even though he has a little mischief. Good thing I met him.

2.jpg

This is our story, we are now in our 7th year. Five months after my cat recovered, I had very bad family problems. I rescued my cat and healed her. Later, my cat also cured and cured me from depression. That's why I wrote "our story" in the title of this article. Because we have improved each other and we continue to improve.

With our love,
TUĞBA & ŞİLA

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency