Travelgirl's Day 3 of Semi Lockdown in Sydney - Home Schooling

Hi Everyone,

My worst nightmare have arrived. Working full time at home and home schooling. Work is stress as it is and on top of that, need to home school the kids is a big ask in my opinion. The day before I went to Kmart to get some whiteboards and markers to make sure we have the right tools to get this going. Honestly, I am nervous. I have also printed the worksheets school has sent us to we are prepared.

IMG_9923.JPG

IMG_1404.JPG

I deliberately bought a pack of multi-coloured whiteboard markers to keep the kids entertained. They could also use the board to draw anything they like. Make their words colourful and keep the vibe going. It started off well with both kids enjoying their work until 15 minutes later, Baby M wasn't interested and said he was "bored". To be fair, he is only young and I can't expect him to be sitting there for an hour doing some work. So he went off doing his usual play stuff. Baby E on the other hand did well, wrote all his numbers and then learnt the word "one" for number 1 and knows how to write them in upper and lower case. Very proud of him! I am going to continue this every day and hopefully be able to get into a routine. I will also try to introduce Chinese to him so at least can expose to something different. I need a few days to prepare for lessons and see how we go.

IMG_7513.JPG

happywalk02.gif

animation by @catwomanteresa

Travelgirl pic.jpeg


Thanks for reading. If you like my post, please follow, comment and upvote me. There will be more exciting posts & destinations to come.

All photos & videos are taken by me & co in all my blogs/stories unless quoted.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency