The Partition Museum (The Partition of 1947)

A few months ago, when I was living in India, I visited a Museum in Amritsar. This museum, based on the partition, happened in 1947 during the rules of Britishers. The partition museum located in Amritsar, Punjab province, in India.





This museum has a wide collection of things that belong to the partition and the people affected by this. My grandfather and her sister is the eye witness of the incidence.


They told me it was one of the biggest migration in whole human history till now. Many people lost their lives, including my grandfather's sister's kids.





They told me how it all started from the beginning. They were born and brought up in Lahore, Pakistan. They had their business and lands there. Everything was going great. But soon, the Britishers starts their new policy, "Divide and Rule."





They create a massive wall between Hindus and Muslims. They made Muslims feel like they are not safe here, and they made their Muslim league.


As a result of this, Muslims start demanding their own country. At that time, Mahatma Gandhi and Muhammad Ali Jinnah two were the head of Hindus and Muslims. There were a lot more people including like Jawahar Lal Nehru.





People start fighting with each other. Then both leaders decided to divide the country so that they can stop these fighting between people.


They divides the border the Hindus those were living in pakistan start moving in India and Muslims from India migrated to Pakistan. They took their essential goods with them. Some people traveled via trains, some using bullock carts.


Some ad people took this as advantage and start robbing others. If anybody refuse to give their goods they killed them. Many females got raped and lost their lives too.





This was really painful I can't imagine the pain of those people. But still whenever I saw something related to this on TV or read about it this makes me cry.


My grandfather's Sister lost there son and daughter someone shot her son on the head and raped her daughter and then kill her.


So as I'm talking earlier this museum is huge collection of goods from that time. I wasn't allowed to click the pictues of many things but I click where I was allowed.





I saw a saree in the museum which belong to a bride. I wasn't allowed to click the picture of the saree. But I must say that was the one of most beautiful saree I have ever seen. There was a picture of the bride along with the saree. She was wearing that saree and the most beautiful bride I have ever seen.

















I hope you liked my story. Please do share your comments in the comments section I always love to connect with my readers and would like to take their valuble advices.








Stay Safe Stay Healthy
Follow For More Amazing Stuff
♥️♥️♥️Deeksha♥️♥️♥️





P.S. All The Pictures I posted clicked by me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency