Who am I

Hi,

who am I?

IMG20181205WA00711.jpg
(desert oasis Huacachina in Ica, Peru)

I am a girl with great passion for travel, adventure, nature, people, sports, animals and many other things. I wish to share my stories and experiences with people who have same interests. Even more, I would like to listen to other peopleโ€™s adventures and to the get some cool advice .

IMG20200307WA00851.jpg
(at home, Zagreb, Croatia)

So, let's get started...My name is Tamara, I'm 33 and I'm coming from capital of Croatia, well known as Zagreb ๐Ÿ˜€.

photocollage_20207141023147981.jpg
(Sardinia, Italy)

IMG20181205WA00661.jpg
(desert oasis Huacachina in Ica, Peru)

photocollage_2020714121220271.jpg
(Sardinia, Italy / Yucatan, Mexico)

I work as an IT consultant in a small to medium-sized company that deals with various IT solutions. This is one of a few, brave local companies that has managed to overcome all the crises that hit our area in the last 30 years. Here you can find positive atmosphere only. The thing I love about my job is that it gives me the opportunity to afford myself all things that I'm passion about. Ok, not the ALL things, but most of them ๐Ÿ˜….

IMG_27331.jpg
(Serengeti, Tanzania, Africa)

IMG_24421.jpg
(Serengeti, Tanzania, Africa)

IMG_28331.jpg
(Serengeti, Tanzania, Africa)

Sport has been in my blood since I was a child. I played basketball and I was even part of Croatian national team for a while. When I stopped playing, I have become a referee, as I didn't want to lose connection with this amazing sport. Now I switched mostly to muay thai, which is a real relaxation for the mind, body and the soul. Besides that, I like to go for a run, spending time with my own thoughts or not even thinking at all.

20200107_0726091.jpg
(near Pretoria, South Africa)

20200102_1243251.jpg
(Sun City resort, South Africa)

IMG_94181.jpg
(Bangkok, Thailand)

Animals are great part of my life too. Now I have my beautiful and a bit crazy lady dog Raz. However, in the past I had a wide range of different pets. Each one of them was special in its own way and left me with precious experience and memories. Some of them were sugar gliders, monkeys, snakes, caiman and etc. My love for animals was growing bigger and bigger through years. Probably, this is why I also became a vegetarian.

20191024_1825461.jpg
(at home, Zagreb, Croatia)

photocollage_20207141110573551.jpg
(Virunga National Park, Africa / Kenia, Africa / Cienfuegos, Cuba / South Africa)

As I said, I opened this account mostly is to share stories and experience from my trips, maybe to give some advice...When my colleague (thnx @eewa) told me about this amazing platform I got really excited about it and couldnโ€™t wait to start writing.
I started traveling on my own when I was 21 years old. This is when I started earning my own money and I spending it almost completely on travelling ๐Ÿ˜. Of course, these were not very expensive trips, everything needed to be "in the budget". So I fell in love in low budget trips. I visited a lot of places and I was always trying to do, to see and to experience as much as possible. However, there is still much more left for me to explore and I can't wait to share it all that with you.

20200111_0637431.jpg
(Table Mountain, Cape Town, South Africa)

20200112_2140031.jpg
(Cape of Good Hope, South Africa)

All photos were taken by @tparis


Instagram

๐Ÿ’œ One life ๐Ÿ’œ

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
38 Comments
Ecency