Feelings into words: Lost in the Road [ENG/SPA]

25194.jpg


Perdido en el Camino



I used to have a dream where I was all alone
everything seemed to be in its place, but I woke up.


I opened my eyes, I was surrounded by unfamiliar faces
they were all talking to me, looking at me and trying to touch me,
I closed my eyes tightly in response
when I couldn't hear anything I opened them again, but they were gone.


I was alone again in that dream, there was no one else.
no one was going to lie to me as it usually happens
the world was perfect at that moment
but I always ended up waking up.


My mind refused to rest,
everything happened again as it always did,
I would lose and regain consciousness
It was an endless monotonous cycle, but I didn't want to wake up.


Why refuse to try something new?


I never considered trying to interact with the strangers,
I didn't want to know about them
I closed the door to avoid injury,
it wasn't worth the risk for a lie.


I always took the right path
no matter how hard it was,
and after walking down that road for a long time,
I learned that the right thing to do is not always the best decision.


Does this statement make any sense?


I will walk in a straight line by myself,
when I have to deviate I will do so
always being the good guy isn't much fun,
so I'll certainly take another path.


And I will ask myself once again, is doing the right thing our destiny?

Yo solía tener un sueño donde estaba totalmente solo
todo parecía estar en su lugar, pero desperté.


Abrí los ojos, estaba rodeado de caras desconocidas,
todos me hablaban, me miraban y he intentaban tocarme,
cerré los ojos fuertemente en respuesta,
cuando no pude oír nada los abrí una vez más, pero ya no estaban.


Estaba solo de nuevo en aquel sueño, no había nadie más,
nadie iba a mentirme como suele pasar
el mundo era perfecto en ese momento,
pero siempre terminaba por despertar.


Mi mente se negaba a descansar,
todo volvía a suceder como siempre,
perdía y recuperaba la conciencia
era un ciclo monótono interminable, pero yo no quería despertar.


¿Por qué rehusarse a intentar algo nuevo?


Nunca consideré el intentar interactuar con los extraños,
no quería saber sobre ellos
cerraba la puerta para evitar las heridas,
no valía la pena correr el riesgo por una mentira.


Siempre tomaba el camino correcto
sin importar lo duro que fuera,
y después de andar por mucho tiempo en ese camino,
aprendí que lo correcto no siempre es la mejor decisión.


¿Tiene algún sentido esta afirmación?


Caminaré en línea recta por mí mismo,
cuando me tenga que desviar lo haré
ser siempre el bueno no es muy divertido,
así que sin dudas tomaré otro camino.


Y me preguntaré una vez más ¿hacer lo correcto es nuestro destino?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency