My Introduction To The Hive Platform

Hello there🙃, Lazyartist here!!! Well actually, the name is Oghogho Igbinomwanhia. A young lady, born and bred indigene of Edo state, Nigeria, Earth, milky way galaxy, universe. One would wonder why I'd call myself 'The lazy artist' but honestly it's just something that suits my persona as an actual lazy artist. Although I've been working a little harder lately 😌.
How did I get to know about Hive? So My good friend, fellow artist and awesome teacher @officialuroga was the one who introduced me to the Hive platform and has been and is still the one putting me through what I need to know about this community (thank you so much 😩😩). Although I still have a lot to learn, I feel it's going to be a good ride here.

IMG_20210417_201341.jpg

So here's just some additional information about me👽. I'm a graduate of Plant Biology and biotechnology (Bsc.) from the university of Benin, Benin city, Edo state and although this is what I studied in school, I have a passion for painting.

Painting is the form of art I currently practice (I sing too and play my guitar) and I love writing even though there's a lot of room for improvement with my writing skills. I'm actually way better at expressing myself and narrating my experiences through writing, but with time I hope to be able to do the same through my paintings. I love Pets and have lived with them through most of my life (cats, dogs and birds). Currently I'm a cat mom although I haven't been home in a while and I miss my cat Meowkins so much. She's such a loving, calm, cute and graceful kitty and it's kinda sad because I don't know when we'll be united again 😔.

IMG_20210419_142755.jpg

IMG_20210417_201650.jpg

IMG_20210416_121525.jpg

A natural hair enthusiast! Yes, that's me. I've been on a journey towards maintaining and growing my natural hair out for the past 5+ years and I've learnt a whole lot since I started and would probably use this platform to share most of my knowledge as well.

IMG_20210419_142434.jpg

And so, I hope to have a great time here as well as get to meet and relate with new people. There's a lot about me, hopefully you'll get to find all that out with time. Thank you for taking your time to read through❤️ arigatou!!

All pictures captured by me!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency