Looking up

Looking up

When I visited this post by @sketch.and.jam I commented that one of the style of shots i loved doing in NYC was looking up shots as he had done in his post, but where i Live now doesnt have tall buildings so I wasnt sure when I would be doing new looking up shots.

But then I went for a walk in the Acushnet Sawmill park here last week and realised i could get some looking up shots on that walk and hopefully ones that will not cause anyone to have feelings of Vertigo.

looking up_.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F5.6 1/125 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger



I went for that walk to see how the fall colors were coming out, and there were some nice color,s not yet at peak, but this post will show a little of the color I saw there

looking up_2.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F5.6 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



at the time I walked through his park I only saw one person, who walked by me as I was taking this next shot ( I think) and he stopped to look up and smiled, i guess he often walked trails but seldom stopped to look up, something I think many do just focusing on what is straight ahead along the trail, I had been guilty of that myself on recent walks so thanks to @sketch.and.jam for inspiring me to look up again

looking up_3.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 160
Click here to view larger


In these shots you some shades of fall colors, if the rain ever stops this week by Friday when my wife has an appointment I will swing by this park again and see if the fall colors have come out anymore, hopefully all this rain has not washed them away

looking up_4.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F6.3 1/200 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I love the mix of bare branches and fall color sin this last shot, I think its my favorite of this series and debated whether to share it first so it was the thumbnail or last for those who check out the post and scroll down.

looking up_5.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F6.3 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.682940 lat -70.907057 long Acushnet Sawmill d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
78 Comments
Ecency