Its been a while

Its been a while

A few have left comments or contacted me on discord asking if I am fine and where I disappeared to, and i have been slack at replying do decided to do a quick post and update

Lets start with a photo since thats what I generally do on here, a shot on a walk one evening a while back a boat heading out with the last light of the sun crossing over it


dark days.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F7.1 1/2000 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


OK I think my last post was back in October so whats been going on, First thing first I am fine and healthy,

I was busy with setting up the New House time with grandkids, gettign ready to make my Wifes Birthday on Christmas Eve and Christmas as special as possible for her as possible as she was so looking forward to them after having been sick for years and being fortunate enough to recover and be feelign great, so my planwas to focus on that and get back started in the New year, but as they say the best laid plans of mice and men.

Two days before her Birthday my Wife had a fall, at first we thought she had pulled her groin Muscle but the pain got intense and I had to call 911.

I wont go into all the details, but she she had a broken Hip but also a bad Infection and ended up also with Pneumonia, and was touch and go for her for a few days, till they were able to stabilize her for Hip replacement Surgery.
The Hip Replacement went well, but she had a rare serious reaction to the blood thinner and developed clots in her arms and upper extremities, so had two more vascular surgeries to clear the major blood clots,and still has swollen saw hands that are slowly improving, well more so the right hand than the left.

Monday this week she was finally able to come home but still has a long road to full recovery, with Physical therapy for her hip, and Occupational Therapy to try and recovery the use of her hands, but she will get there and I will be focusing 100 percent on helping her to recovery, expcially now since she can barely use her hands at all.

So I will not be posting much or out taking photos for a while and I do miss you all, but at some time in the future my Wife Lulu will be well and strong again and I will get back into it.

And finishing off with a shot over edited I Know, but one that fits my thought sof positivity and light and better days ahead


dark days2.jpg

Sony A7iii 37mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.619467 lat -70.913685 long Cove Walk New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
111 Comments
Ecency