Graffitti

Some Graffiti/Art in Downtown New Bedford

One thing i thought I would not see so much of when I stopped working in NYC and moved here to New Bedford was wall art or Graffiti whichever you may call it, but i have found a few around here in New Bedford and have enough for a couple of posts at least,

This post includes shots of an area called Wings Court ( I think) downtown near the City Centre.

Since my last post was a Mono post I thought i would start with a shot with some selective color, which to me both highlights the art, but also the shadows which I think add to the shot


GRaffiti-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 35mm F5.6 1/400 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger


Wings court is an open area between some buildings and I gather is an area where wall Art is welcomed, now when it is art or Murals I think of it more as art work, especially in an area where it is welcomed, now tagging or bombing on buildings or areas where it is not welcomed or encouraged to me is less picturesque and pleasant, I know in some cities they have dedicated crews who work full time of covering up and repainting over tagging and bombing paint work which is considered as vandalism rather than art.

As you can see the area was pretty empty the day I took these shots, but with the benches and such I suspect its a spot some of the younger crowd may hang out in occassionally.


GRaffiti.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F5.6 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Now this next shot has some tagging ( is tagging where the graffiti artist paints there name or logo) but I suspect thats to identify who did the art work with the caricatures of people which I find cool


GRaffiti-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F5.6 1/500 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And a last shot to finish of this post


GRaffiti-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 30mm F5.6 1/500 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Oops I didnt mean to post this today I was preparing it for a Wednesday Walk post tomorrow, but clicked on Publish by Mistake, Ohh well will come up with something else for a Wednesday Walk post ;)

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.634874 lat -70.925406 long Wings Court Downtown New Bedford MA d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
49 Comments
Ecency