By the water

By the water

Following on from my shots of birds which I shared yesterday, after taking those I headed back to closer to where I had to pick up Lulu from, but I had some time still to spare so I swung by the Acushnet Sawmill with the Sony 200-600 MM lens to try and get some shots of birds there, my aim was to get some shots of the swans that are often there but I didn't have much luck with that but got some shots I feel are worth sharing.
Starting with this up close and personal shot of a Canadian Goose.


Acushment sawmill_-4.jpg

Sony A7iii 600mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 400
Click here to view larger


As I said earlier my aim had been to get shots of the Swans but this is the only one I got woth keeping and sharing, I just didn't have luck or skill with getting shots of them that day, but I will try again and try to work out what I was doing wrong.
I went with B&W with this shot, maybe because i was moody as it was the only swan shot I felt was worth trying to edit


Acushment sawmill_-3.jpg

Sony A7iii 481mm F8 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


This duck was happily sitting in the grass/vegetation looking out over the water


Acushment sawmill_.jpg

Sony A7iii 600mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 200
Click here to view larger


Another Canadian Goose out on the water, I wonder how they know they are Canadian Geese, do they check their passports as they Migrate?

LOL kidding aside this is what I read about them

The Canada goose (Branta canadensis) is a large wild goose with a black head and neck, white cheeks, white under its chin, and a brown body. It is native to the arctic and temperate regions of North America, and its migration occasionally reaches across the Atlantic to northern Europe.


Acushment sawmill_-2.jpg

Sony A7iii 529mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 250
Click here to view larger


And another close in shot to finish off the post.


Acushment sawmill_-5.jpg

Sony A7iii 518mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 320
Click here to view larger


I was planning to only post every second day or so, but I was up early this morning editing photos, and had a few potential sets for posts so decided to share this today

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.682940 lat -70.907057 long Acushnet Sawmill d3scr

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
46 Comments
Ecency