GROW FOOD NOT LAWNS: hard work for harvest

Guys, invite you to my garden!

It's high time to work hard after the long winter to have a new good harvest this year. So me and my Dad try to fight and win the battle with grass before we start to plant new seeds. We started this battle a week ago, and finally we've won! All weeds were thrown away! Totally it took about 10 hours to clean the soil from weeds after 6-months break.

image.png

image.png

It's 30% of all grass we gathered! This year there is so much of it!

Now we're ready to start growing of new food;)

Btw it's last year harvest that was left in the soil somehow and lived there during all winter;)
It's black radish, I like it in salads.

image.png

Now some shots of nature beauty there. I was working and enjoying it and the work was not hard when you're surrounded by this treasure.

image.png

Future strawberry;)

image.png

image.png

Future apples;)

image.png

My Dad's bike to ride to the garden. It's rather far from our house:(

image.png

Me and my lovely hardworking Daddy;)
and my photo art;)

image.png

And it's my son's photo art;)

image.png

He definetely wants us to buy chickens:)

Grow Food not Lawns, friends!
My Love and warm Hellp to my dear @lynds who often made posts to this topic too<3 Miss you!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency