Penmanship Challenge (So Much Fun!)

I think it was last week when @tegoshei posted about the Penmanship Challenge. It looks fun and so I told her that I want to try it, so here it is!

IMG_20200709_082901_3.jpg

The Penmanship Challenge is very simple, you just have to write sentences in different writing styles and see how your penmanship looks like on those styles. Before I begin, let me say a short and important disclaimer. My penmanship isn't super nice so please..be kind! Haha!

IMG_20200709_081135_2.jpg

Here's my normal or maybe usual handwriting. I guess this way of writing was influenced by my sister. I really like her penmanship; light and a bit cursive. But my lines are darker because I have a heavy hand when writing.

The second line is how I write capital letters. If my normal handwriting was influenced by my sister, my capital letters was influenced by my mother. Wow, now it looks like I have no originality! Lol!

Okay, next photo!!!

IMG_20200709_081135_3.jpg

I am not sure when was the last time I wrote in pure cursive letters. High school maybe?

Below the cursive letter is how I write fast. Actually, that still look nice. My handwriting can get really ugly and unreadable to some (like a doctor's handwriting) especially when I have to write what the teacher is saying. There was even a time I wasn't able to read a word I wrote myself!

IMG_20200709_081135_4.jpg

The school I attended during high school has this rule that we should write in "Calligraphy". I wasn't a fan of it and only use this style sometimes. Honestly, I can't remember if this is the correct Calligraphy style, but I'm sure of the letter "r". It's my favorite letter to write with this style.

Next, of course, is the lazy handwriting! I write wide when I'm lazy. But doesn't it look cute? This is my usual handwriting in college. Lol.

IMG_20200709_081135_5.jpg

Next is how my handwriting looks like when I take my time. I remember writing with this style during our MAPEH subject in 3rd year high school. I really love that notebook because my handwriting in it was super nice, however, our teacher had us surrender our notebooks by the end of the school year. Sad! I wonder what he did with our notebooks?

Last but not the least, the calligraphy! I am not good at it. Bye. Lol!

IMG_20200709_081135_6.jpg

There you go!! I really enjoyed doing this and it's good to stare at and observe my different handwritings.

IMG_20200709_081135.jpg

Let me know if you try it too!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency