📷 My new painting "In the evening on a noisy street"

Have a nice day! Today I will show you my new painting. This time I painted a city landscape... I wonder if you can recognize this place right away?

dsc03560.jpg

However, I did not try to convey all the real details or objects. This is a drawing from memory, so to speak :-)

And it all started like this.

dsc03550.jpg

This time I was painting with acrylic paints on a thick cardboard size of 50x40.

dsc03551.jpg

First of all, I made an under-painting, heavily darkened the background and began to sketch houses and various buildings with bright billboards and all kinds of branded inscriptions on them.

Of course, I have already mapped out the roadway. I must say the work was not easy. There were so many small details and lines... And also windows, how about without them :-)

dsc03553.jpg

Gradually, I added buildings to my picture. Some were high, others were not very high. I did not forget to make a shadow of them on the sidewalk.

I wanted to convey all the brightness and neon brilliance of the signs and billboards in this place. Then I started painting the roadway as well. I put a lot of glowing inscriptions. Can you count them all quickly?

dsc03556.jpg

Lately, I've been enjoying painting urban landscapes more.

dsc03558.jpg

Each building has its own color, unusual and ordinary lines and its own uniqueness... Architecture certainly requires a confident hand.

And not all my buildings turned out to be very correct and strict. But I'm an amateur in creativity, I've never studied anywhere, and I haven't passed the academic drawing course to anyone yet :-)

But I train every day and learn the basics of painting. Perhaps you also noticed the difference with my first works?

For example, this drawing:

dsc02234.jpg

I drew him in the first months of my passion for this interesting skill.

dsc02530.jpg

And then I already thought that soon I would do much better...

Now I'm already painting whole pictures.

dsc03560.jpg

I admit that I draw cars for the first time at all. And the main thing is that I even like them :-)

Of course, I also took some photos with my painting in a special program.

Which one did you like the most?

1

photofunia_1653600860.jpg

2

photofunia_1653600994.jpg

3

photofunia_1653601199.jpg

4

photofunia_1653601385.jpg


If you like my drawings, then check them out here!
Thank you for supporting me in my work! Your advice helps me a lot!
I published many of my works in this portfolio on the website "Deviant Art", and in General, during the year of painting, I drew more than 100 paintings, of course some of them are just drawings, so to speak, a sample of the brush :-)

But there are also good paintings that have received approval even from professional masters of painting!


Thank you for Your attention and visit.
I appreciate Your feedback and comments.
I wish you luck and have a nice day!
Best wishes!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency