Coming back to image tiny worlds around and thinking about the Eurovision Song Contest ^_^!

An happy Sunday to you all!
Yesterday night me and my hubby @paolobeneforti watched the Eurovision Song Contest on tv. This year the Eurovision was in my country (Italy) cause the previous year the italian band Måneskin won the contest (and we were soooo happy 😁 ). Even if this year we didn't win the contest, I'm really really happy for the result cause I love so much the sound of the Kalush Orchestra and they touched my soul, so a big big CONGRATS to Ukreine, the winner of the Eurovision 2022! The performance was really super and I'd like to think public gave them an ocean of votes also as a sign of closeness during this hard, bloody time for ukrainian people. Music is something special, music unites people, all together against the war and all together close to people who are suffering now. Music touches every heart. 💙💛

Just to know, my favorite performaces were in a random order):

  • Mahmood and Blanco from Italy (not just because they come from my country, but because I love the songs by Mahmood since years _ )
  • Kalush Orchesta from Ukraine, cause I love the their sound and they shared with us emotions that touched our hearts
  • I loved the performance of Konstrakta from Serbia! I can't stop to sing that "Biti zdrava, biti zdrava
    Biti zdrava, bi-bi-bi-biti zdrava" _
  • I loved the beautiful voice of Sheldon Riley from Australia and I really appreciate the song and the voice (and the beautiful long blond hair :P ) of Sam Ryder
    -A special mention to the Subwoolfer from Norway cause I had so much fun to listen (and watch) their yellow performance. :D

Well, music is really something magic and so I felt myself inspired to come back to image tiny worlds around.

casinaDSCF7027.jpg

I started to create this kind of images during the first total lockdown here in Italy. We were all closed at home and we could just image to go out, so I started to create tiny digital scenes based on the pics I took in my own backyard.

A couple of day ago I created the image you watched in the first pics. I started from a pic I took in my backyard a couple of weeks ago:

DSCF7027.JPG

Thanks my Wacom I added a couple of figure and a tiny white house on the moss.
See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency