An awesome illustrated book about the chickens ^_^

An happy Tuesday to all hivers here! Today I'm busy in my work in the bookstore and so I don't have enough time for my bruses and colors, but I'm in a very good company because I have a lot of beautiful illustrated books all around me!

Today I want to talk to you about an awesome books that's a sort of "Encyclopedia for children" about the chickens!

"Il Gallinario" (the italian word for chicken is "Gallina", so the Gallinario is a book about all the chickens) illustrated by Camilla Pintonato and written by Barbara Sandri and Francesco Giubbilini is published by the italian publishing house Quinto Quarto.

DSCN3242.JPG

There are a lot of different informations about the different kind of chickens and also some curiosities about them!

In the following pics you can see some pages of the books:

DSCN3243.JPG

DSCN3244.JPG

DSCN3245.JPG

Tis is the original italian version, but soon it will be published i other languages too. _

I think this is a lovely book to teach the children many interesting things about the chickens, but it could be useful also for adults who want to know more about them _

See ya soon and stay safe,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

EfcLDDAkyqgrWe7KyyRHXzeiP1CJfhMppnSKMZVKJNX5Ea9ZKnAK9AYMgR2iRVD2gcXZAvFuJPaXkmAVuj2KencFhBUxN.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency