Come Walk with Me in MyCalifornia!

It is wonderful to take a stroll in any of the streets of my old town, especially during sunny afternoons like today.


The many homes are classical Italianates and picturesque Queeen Anne. I've written about this town several months ago here during one of the #marketfridays of @dswigle.


Many of these early landmark homes have been exuberantly restored and painted by their owners.


Sometimes, when I want to learn the history of this town's pioneer families, I go through some of these streets.


This one for instance, has elements of both late Georgian and Federal (or Adams) style evident in the exterior symmetry, hipped roof and cornice with decorative molding.


But today I want to focus on the tree roses. There are five plants in front of this house. The owner has alternated red and yellow tree roses.


They are well-care of by the gardener or homeowner. The leaves are thick and the flowers are leathery, thick and huge!


Look at this tree rose. I count a total of twenty blooms! I did not realize until now that tree roses can have numerous blooms!


What about this one. It has tremendous flowers! This has 27--- twenty seven red roses! All in one tree rose!


This tree rose is just starting to flower. A lot of flowers, this one will have! Roses are popular flowering plants in this neighborhood.


I will show you just how popular they are in succeeding articles. So, stay tuned!



I used Pinmapple to pin this post to the world map using a code generated at Pinmapple to mark the place where I traveled and took these photos.

It is so cool! You should try it!

[//]:# (!pinmapple 38.672713 lat -121.775104 long d3scr)

😍#ilikeitalot!😍




Best Regards,

@silversaver888


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
54 Comments
Ecency