Walk in the town on a sunny and cold Sunday

Hello everyone! πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

I just got back from a walk. Very sunny and cold and windy Sunday. A little less cold than yesterday, but I had to hurry because I was cold to the bone. I have to move every day at least minimally for the sake of health if nothing else.

Otherwise, today is Carnival Sunday.

Usually, a carnival doll is placed when the carnival begins and then hangs there for a week or so, and at the end, it is ritually burned. Here you can see photos of last year’s carnival.
If it weren’t for these dolls, I wouldn’t even know because of the pandemic situation.

s1.jpg

This one is at the opposite end of the city, in the direction of Croatia. :)

s2.jpg

Today I start a walk past the Bistrica stream,

s3.jpg

I have one standard motif here, also good for a black and white photo or an oil painting :), there used to be a mill with water wheels here, this is long gone ...

s4.jpg

Then I go on towards the train station, 10 minutes walk, with the dog 15 minutes because it stops at every tree. They have one older locomotive and one wagon parked there, like a kind of railway museum ...

s5.jpg

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

s6.jpg

When we had enough railway, we went with Atos to the Hill of Freedom, from where there is a nice view of the St.Peter's Church.

s7.jpg

At the top of Hill of Freedom is also a world-famous monument to the fallen warriors of World War II, the sculptor Janez Lenassi.

s8a.jpg

I mention that's world-known because it's a part of MoMA's exhibition Towards a concrete utopia.

s8.jpg

Another view of part of the hometown. And we slowly make our way back home.

s9.jpg

We came to the valley again and walked past the municipal building and the bank.

s10.jpg

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

s11.jpg

And past the court. It is still sunny, but the sun is low on the horizon and it has become very cold.

s12.jpg

Back home again. In the warm.

πŸ“· 😎 πŸ“·

Stay Healthy!
logosecko.gif
@seckorama
My crypto tokenized (NFT Showroom) Gallery
Take a look at my DTube Channel
Check out my DSound Channel
Live Music playlist
VJing playlist

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency