I am back / 2D asset study from Live Stream

c4.png

Hello, I still dont have proper stream setup, since I moved to new house. But its been long time since I draw or make something, I couldnt wait any longer and start drawing today without camera etc. The live stream went well. I gathered lots of 2D asset tutorial to study them. I'll share them with you, if you want to use them as well. I dont have the sources of all of them find them on pinterest.

asset-study.png

From this I use the axe, shoulder plate, and potionsas a guide. Those are not for beginners I am afraid, you still need to know basics and have some experience on drawings and painting. But these are great for middle level like myself. These paintings are study purposes, but I still try to design my own while using the tutorials as a guide. You can see what I mean on the shoulder plate painting. its quite different but the fundamentals are still the same.

If you want to watch me paint them step by step you can watch my twitch stream video from the link below. If you are a twitch user follow me there ^^

I am gonna start promoting Hive Blog in my streams in the following days. I want more artists to come to hive. The reason I haven't done any promotion because I wanted to collect some posts from live stream materials. The income here is not much but still people need to know that this platform exist and they can share their art journey to others. There are great people here who appreciate artistst.

WATCH THE LIVE STREAM VIDEO HERE

c5.png

c2.png

c3.png

c1.png

These are not perfect , the main purpose here to exercise and develop a muscle memory as well as understanding of light and color ( as a color blind person its more difficult for me ) but i'll get there in time. My main focus is still 3D sculpting. in time i'll spend more time on single asset and render it more detailed. Right now these pieces done in short period of time.

I just notices the shoulder piece ornament's shadows and highlights got deleted. Sorry for that, I painted them in the live stream. if you want the complate version of the shoulder armor, check out the video ^^

Have a nice day, take care. See you next time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency