(ESP/ENG) Un Fin De Año Diferente || A Different New Year's Eve

Hola queridos Hiver´s ❤️ | Hello dear Hiver´s ❤️

El pasado 31/12 tuve un nuevo año diferente, me toco estar de guardia en el hospital, es el segundo año que estoy sin mi familia, pero fue un nuevo año gratificante aunque tuve que despedir al cielo algunos pacientes, pudimos salvarle la vida a otros y eso vale la pena.

Last 12/31 I had a different new year, I had to be on duty at the hospital, it is the second year that I am without my family, but it was a gratifying new year, although I had to send some patients to heaven, we were able to save the life of others and that is worth it.

image.png

Salimos muy temprano en la mañana para recibir la guardia el equipo, solo fuimos 6 personas para todos los servicios.

We left very early in the morning to receive the team's guard, we were only 6 people for all services.

image.png

La guardia estuvo tranquila toda la tarde, pero luego de la 12 am comenzaron a llegar muchas cosas, muchas personas, sin embargo, pudimos resolverlas.

The guard was quiet all afternoon, but after 12 am many things began to arrive, many people, however, we were able to solve them.

image.png

Una anécdota que quiero contarles es que alas 11.45 pm antes del feliz año nos llega un paciente con un traqueostomo, es decir, un paciente que respira con un aparato ubicado en el cuello, este aparto estaba lleno de secreciones y el señor no podía respirar, la verdad les cuento que me asuste mucho por un minuto pensé este señor se me va a morir aquí asfixiado, pero junto con las enfermeras y todo el equipo pudimos ayudarlo a respirara 5 min antes del nuevo año, fueron los 10 minutos mas estresantes de la noche, pero creo que fue lo mejor que paso en la guardia y me hiso sentir muy bien saber que valió la pena estar allí.

An anecdote that I want to tell you is that at 11:45 pm before Happy New Year, a patient with a tracheostomy arrives, that is, a patient who breathes with a device located in the neck, this device was full of secretions and the man could not breathe, The truth is that I was very scared for a minute I thought this man is going to die here asphyxiated, but together with the nurses and the whole team we were able to help him breathe 5 minutes before the new year, it was the most stressful 10 minutes of the night, but I think it was the best thing that happened in the guard and it made me feel very good to know that it was worth being there.

Cabe acotar que no dormí en toda la noche ya que había muy poco personal y la gente no paro de llegar.

It should be noted that I did not sleep all night since there were very few personnel and people did not stop arriving.

image.png

También tuvimos nuestro momento para compartir hicimos nuestra cena navideña juntos a mis compañeras, a pesar de que fue un día de trabajo la pasamos muy bien, hicimos que todas pasáramos un rato agradable.

We also had our moment to share, we made our Christmas dinner together with my colleagues, even though it was a work day, we had a great time, we made everyone have a nice time.

image.png
image.png

Al día siguiente cuando llegue a casa, dormí unas dos horas y leo pude compartir el almuerzo con mi familia y darles el feliz año.

The next day when I got home, I slept for about two hours and read I was able to share lunch with my family and say happy new year.

image.png

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency