Last night the wind came up out of the north east ~ Grim art at Huntington Beach cliffs

IMG_9841.jpg

A Santa Ana. Super dry low humidity. Bad news for fires and drought conditions but good news for surfing.

I lay in bed not able to sleep.

Finally i feel asleep and woke up at 11 in the morning. Haha. I was planning to go to the beach and take surf pictures. Usually the surf here blows out around 10 am. With an offshore Santa Ana it can be good all day. The water color is really good then too.

Well it was 86 degrees when I left and offshore wind. by the the time I got there the wind switched and it was onshore. Bummer for the surf. The good news is the temperature drops when the wind blows in from the ocean so it was a lot more comfortable 75 deg. I missed the best conditions but took a bunch of photos anyway. These are phone shots. I'm going to post some from my "big" camera later.

See that oil platform there? That's the one that had a spill and made a mess recently. Lots of idling container ships too. Grim art.

IMG_9842.jpg

IMG_9846.jpg

IMG_9844.jpg

IMG_9849.jpg

IMG_9843.jpg

IMG_9845.jpg

IMG_9848.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency