All about skill building!

Wow! It so much fun to look back and see one did the unimaginable thing that he never thought he had in him. 2020 was a year I am sure no one above 18 on planet earth can ever forget. A year that the world almost came crushing down at our feet. I as well recall vividly that 2020 was that same year that boosted the energy of many preachers. Damn! They'd be like, the world is coming to an end! It is coming soon. It is hardly the trumpet don't make it before 2021. Well, I am not discussing that by the way.


1613401970674.jpg

image source


It was all about build build build!!! I stopped working at exactly 1st of January 2020, even before I heard of COVID-19 and before it entered our beautiful country Nigeria 😏. And when it finally came in, it became very official. Thank God I had freelancing to back me up along the way. However, the truth is, the very reason I have declared 2020 as the best year ever for me is really cool.

This was mainly because I had the opportunity to view the world like I have never done. I became more pushed to see that life goes beyond schooling for a degree and seeking for jobs after graduation 🎓. It became much clearer that I had to attached some skills. Okay, so how do this happen by the way? Here it goes.

One day, despite not yet graduated from college, I opened my box that I do call the Inner Empire.. Pls don't ask me why.. I picked up my resume and starred at it. "Damn! It too lame". I said that to myself. Yea, probably might be wondering what the hell am I suppose to have in the resume when I haven't finished college. I thought of that myself but one very skill I saw and I felt I should pick up and expand in a different route was Desktop Publishing (something related to computer).


1613401980245.jpg

image source


This was the first I picked up and decided to broad my knowledge of computers. But not in the ways of desktop publishing or some Microsoft excel shit! Nahh... I decided to do that very thing I have admired since I was very very little — as little as 14. I decided to learn to code. Not just learning to code, but with the goal of being a senior dev pretty soon. I have always heard of people talked about software engineering, especially in the educational sector. But it was only until I starred coding that I realized Programming, software engineering are both the same.

If we are to exclude the JS Library, I am through with Front end dev but nope... I am on React and I am pretty amazed at what I have been able to build with my little premature coding skills. And now, that is what I call cool skills to have attached to my resume!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency